We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
318 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Homewood Suites in Glen Allen lived up to the Hilton reputation. The suite was spacious and attractive. It contained a kitchen, sitting area, bedroom and bath. The bed was comfortable. The rooms were very clean. The meals were delicious. We loved the relaxing atmosphere in the dining area, especially during breakfast. The staff was pleasant and eager to please. It is a kid friendly place. This Hotel location is near interstate 295 and 64, It is easy to get to from any direction. My wife and I were pleased with what we got for our $$$. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    146
    72
    39
    42
See reviews for
194
68
17
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Shortly after checkin my wife was working out in the fitness center and my oldest daughter had already went to sleep on the pull out sofa bed. I was lying in my bed watching tv and my youngest daughter was getting in the other bed in the room when she noticed a dead bed bug! I immediately packed everyone up and loaded the car. I took the dead bedbug to the front desk and showed it to the desk agent. She did not offer any help and didnt even say sorry? I did receive a full refund but will NEVER stay in a Homewood Suites again. We left and had to travel 40 minutes north in the middle of the night after driving 8 hours from Atlanta to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn at a increased price. This was after spending an hour in CVS parking lot spraying down all of our luggage with bed bug killer! Not happy at all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

THE GOOD
Check in was easy and very fast. They had my reservation ready when I arrived. The ambiance of the hotel was nice. I saw a van out front that I surmise is used as a shuttle for nearby shopping. I did not use this perk , though. I like home woods because the rooms are generally nicer. This hotel was no exception. I was impressed by the room. There were two televisions and the layout of my king suite was very functional.

The evening meals were substantial. You have real dinners rather than cheese and pretzels like they do at some hotels. I was also fond of the breakfasts. I am particularly fond of sausage patties and sausage links. They had one or the other every morning if the week while I was there.

If you like adult beverages, they do not serve them at this location because they are in Enrico county and they do not have a restaurant license. Any alcohol must be in cups or other containers. I think this is s plus, but it may deter some people from choosing to stay here.


THE BAD
There is usually not much bad regarding homewoods. However, I am somewhat ultra sensitive to the selections of the television channels. If a hotel is going to have Fox News, then, for me, it must have MSNBC, also. If you are not politically inclined, then this is not a big deal. Besides, you need to be outside anyway.

The other thing that I did not like is that my air conditioning unit was really loud. I found myself turning the television up every time the unit would kick on. Then I would have to turn the television down because the television would then be too loud hen the unit would cycle off.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel that needs a priority location in your choice of lodging.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digitaladvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

What a wonderful hotel/suites this was. We were pleasantly surprised at the space and how comfortable this room was! Great beds!! and having a living/kitchen component gave us great flexibility for our stay. Great comped full breakfast as well. Highly recommend it and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal is always to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, so it is great to hear that we have succeeded in doing that for you! Please give us a call the next time you are in town, and we would love the opportunity to be your 'home away from home' again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
486 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We always stay at Homewood Suites when we can. This one seemed in need of an upgrade. We had ripped carpeting in our room and it seemed rather dated as a whole. The pull out sofa was very uncomfortable, even for a pull out sofa. That being said, we'd still choose this hotel over others. The value is excellent. The room layout is very convenient. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent three nights a month for the past six months at the Homewood Suites and had a positive experience. On the one occasion when I had problems with the room, managment did a good job addressing my problem. The rooms are large and spacious and it was nice having a separate sitting area as well as the kitchen. It made my multi-night stays much more bearable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nice Suite, lots of room for two people. Great complimentary breakfast, great service. The area where the hotel is located is near all sorts of malls and shops, you will always find something to do in the area. Quite, clean rooms!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
On behalf of the Homewood Suites Richmond West Team, I want to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay....it is always our goal to ensure that we exceed your expectations, and that you have all of the comforts of home while you are here! Thank you again from the entire staff here, and please let us know when you are in town next! We would love to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
#13 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
Address: 4100 Innslake Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Richmond-West End Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton
Glen Allen Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen
Homewood Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing