We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the cleanest place we have stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not the cleanest place we have stayed”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Carpeting in hallway of 5th floor and our room needed vacuuming gum stuck to the bathroom floor in 3 places. Near the hwy but quiet. Texas Roadhouse within 1/2 mile Plenty of parking right in front of hotel. Breakfast at 6am which we like since we are early risers and early to leave.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear AbbysNana01,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the cleanliness in the hotel. We are very sorry for this. We do have a full housekeeping staff, and room inspectors. We will pass this feedback on to them. We value all guest feedback. It allow us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    79
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
135
45
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Farmingdale, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We belong to Choice Privilages. Every time we travel from Maine to Florida this is our favorite Comfort Suite to stay at. We always get a warm and friendly welcome. We love the enormous size of the rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is great. There is nothing not to like here. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hacheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Hacheta,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you chose us again. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. The room was clean. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was standard hotel fare....nothing spectacular. We will stop here again on our next trip. The hotel has NON-smoking rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Gary,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Glen Allen. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great place to stay. Extremely polite helpful staff. Clean comfortable, huge room at a great rate. Stayed on business but would go back for personal trip if staying tin the area. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear JohnnyPopper,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us on business. We appreciate all of our business travelers. We will pass this wonderful feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing feedback about their service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Sometimes you can read good and bad reviews about hotels from experience it's best to follow you heart and see for yourself in this case I did and what a great choice I had made .if you stay here you will be please and surprise with the outcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Randy,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Checkout Time of 11 is too early. The closet door was off track and fell as I tried to open it. The GFI plug on the bathroom was half out of the wall and did not work making the coffee pot useless. Also a burnt out bulb at the desk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmerTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear PalmerTravels,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. We will make sure that we pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glean Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Kings Dominion. It was very easy to navigate around the area to KD - right off the interstate. Very close to shopping and restaurants.

We requested early check in and there were no problems with doing so. When we arrived (as well as any other time we walked in the lobby), there was never a clerk there. There is a sign sitting on the counter to dial '0' for a clerk. Not very welcoming. I can see this once or twice when the front desk clerk is handling something in the back, but not every time. It does not seem very safe or professional. But both times we dealt with the front desk, the gentleman was nice and informative.

Breakfast was very nice. There were not many guest staying in the hotel the same day we were, so there were no lines. There was eggs, danishes, waffles, fruit, juices and even hash. Yummy!!! Plenty for all to eat. The breakfast attendant there watched TV the entire time we were there. I understand the hotel was not busy, but to just sit at a table and watch TV is not appropriate. Any other hotel we stay in that has breakfast with a TV in the room has the TV set to a news station. I wonder if the lady working the buffet set the station since she was so involved with the viewing. It was set on TBS with Tyler Perry Meet the Browns on. This show is so loud and annoying. The characters scream so much throughout the entire show and it was clear that the other 3 tables in the room were not enjoying the show, and neither were we. But the lady working there sure did enjoy the show.

Now the room was fantastic when we walked in the room. It is so large. There are 2 big TVs with a living room with a couch and chair with an end table and coffee table in the room. Then the hallway has a very large cabinet with a nice sized frig, microwave and lots of drawers and cabinets with lots of room for storage. Wow.

The bathroom is off the hallway and also has lots of storage and it looks pretty. The wallpaper is starting to peel and that looks pretty bad. I do not understand why hotels put wallpaper in a bathroom but so many of them do this and after a year or two, the paper starts peeling and it looks awful. But other then that, no problems. The water pressure is great for a hotel and they have nice towels. The toilet flushes very loud, but it is so good about flushing. If you stay here, you will see what I am talking about - it is hard to describe, it just flushes very well.

The bedroom is also nice and large. We had 2 qn beds and they were comfy. There is a safe in the closet that we are always thankful for.

Now the only bad thing about the room was the general cleaning. Under the chair in the living room was some balled up aluminum foil. The table between the couch and chair had a broken hair band on the floor in front of the table. When I was checking the room before we left, I looked under the skirt of the second bed to find a piece of popcorn and a used tissue sitting at the corner of the foot of the bed. We did not eat any popcorn while there. That kind of left a bad impression. This is something a general sweep and vacuum should get. I wonder if these things are still there in room 211. Kind of sad.

Overall, I think this hotel had only a couple of flaws. The room was large, the location was good and the food was very good. I would stay here again and I would tell others to try it out if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sn,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate your very detailed review of the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the cleaning in your room. We will pass this feedback on to our housekeeping staff. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that this has caused for you. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#10 of 23 in Glen Allen
81 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
717 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Property: Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Address: 10601 Telegraph Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Glen Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Glen Allen hotel next to the Virginia Center Commons Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Glen Allen, VA. Our non-smoking hotel is ideally located near Interstates 95 and 295, next to the Virginia Center Commons mall Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing