We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“A good deal and comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

In a rush to secure a hotel room for 1 night, we booked a room at Comfort Suites in Glen Allen, Va. Overlooked the fact that it was a suite so the accomodations were far larger than 2 people needed (2 large screen TV's. a nice bar/kitchen area, living room, bedroom, and palatial bathroom). The furniture and decor were contemporary, seemingly Ikea brand. It was clean and fashionable, but a little stark for my tastes. Personally I would prefer something cozier and less flashy/trendy for a longer stay, but overall we were very pleased. Very nice bathroom--spacious, clean, contemporary marble with great European style shower head. Safe, clean area directly off of the interstate surrounded by other hotels and shopping malls. Would visit this area again for an overnight or week-end stay especially when visiting RIchmond, Va. area. A cheerleader competition was happening that particular week-end. The hotel was a bit noisy, but fortunately the staff placed us far away from the frenzy of the kids. This acitivity only brought back memories of similar high school activities so it was not too bad of an annoyance since we were not sleeping in the general vicinity. It was nice, however, to remember how much life and spirit these kids and parents brought with them.
The lobby smelled strongly of chlorine from the pool so this may be of concern for those with allergies. Fortunately we could escape the smell to our quiet and sparkling room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squarecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. We strive to provide a safe, clean an comfortable place to stay.

The brand new Comfort Suites® hotel offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and Interstate 295 and is centrally located, right next to the Virginia Center Commons mall. Villa Park, Innsbrook Corporate Center, Richmond International Airport, Bass Pro Shops, Kings Dominion amusement park and Richmond International Raceway are minutes from this Glen Allen, VA hotel.

Please consider us again when you come to the Glen Allen area. You are very welcome at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    79
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
135
45
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

On our drive back from florida I was skeptical because of our experience at a Ramada on the way down (see ramada in manning, sc) We say this place in the coupon book and they honored the coupon, a two room suite for 70.00....upon arrival it was AWESOME beautiful fishtank in the lobby to entertain my kids , 6 and 9, and enough room for them, us and mom. It was the best value i have ever gotten. Mo was pleasant at the front desk, I only wish we had arrived a bit sooner. The only down was cold pool in parts but hot tub was phenom.We are now planning a trip to Kings Dominion just to go back~

Room Tip: Use coupon book from welcome center
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corningcple5318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time review our hotel; we have worked ver hard to ensure we are providing a safe, clean and comfortable hotel. We have informed Mo regarding your comments on the service that was provided, it is always nice to know that our staff provide quality service. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We were checked in very quickly. The young man working the desk helped with taking pictures of my lovely wife & I. Thanks! We got the jacuzzi suite and loved it. Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel we are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, we do offer this daily to all of our guests with a great variety. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to all of our staffs as it is important for them to hear when they are doing a good job. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed here during a large soccer tournament when the hotel was sold out. It was clean and our room was spacious, but it was a two bedroom, two bath suite. Received a great rate. Good night sleep and close to our Capital Park fields. The only negatives were the super strong chlorine smell in the pool area, so strong, it bothered the kid's lungs. We could only stay in there a short time - bummer. The free breakfast was just okay. With so many people there, they have tiny coffee cups and only one toaster. Yikes. Overall a good stay. We went out to breakfast the second morning.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily to our guests. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel and we have addressed the issues you raised regarding the chlorine smell in the pool. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

This hotel was 2 years old and looked it. Very new, very clean and a very reasonable rate per night (we walked in without a reservation). The beds were very comfortable. Although it had a very large TV, we were too tired to watch it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badrock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your positive comments and kind words regarding your stay. Our guestrooms offer a 42 inch flat screen plasma television for you to enjoy. Thank you again for your very positive comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My son and I were driving back from FL after attending a family funeral. We were tired and emotions frayed. We stayed at this hotel and were very happy with our choice! The front desk personnel were friendly, professional, and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, had very soft sheets and pillows and comfy beds, plenty of clean towels, great showerhead, nice soap and shampoo, big TVs, free wireless in the room, free delicious breakfast buffet - I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Excellent rates too. Easy free parking. Right off of I95 so convenient too. Can't say enough about how good our stay was here. I will look for Comfort Inn/Suites from now on!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We work very hard to ensure we are providing a safe, clean and comfortable hotel. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet daily for our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We made the reservation to stay at Comfort Suites in VA as we were enroute to Philly. We have a son and were excited about staying at a place with a pool. Though the trip was rough, we pushed through, driving an hour more than he wanted to as he cried in his car seat. When we got to the hotel we saw a sign that the pool was closed for cleaning.

It was after 4 pm and as nice as the guy was at the front desk, he told us it was too late to get a refund. THIS WAS RIDICULOUS. We planned ahead and booked the room a month ahead, however they could not look ahead and inform customers that the pool would be out of order. Furthermore, if you aren't going to let customers know that the amenities promised when booking the room where not available, you have to be willing to offer a refund.

It is only a pool. We understand that. But it was a $100 room. If I am going to pay that, I want to either expect all services that brought me to that particular hotel or a refund so that I can track down what I wanted. We wanted a pool. Maybe that is too much to ask, but traveling for 2 straight days, it's nice to have something to look forward to. The guy at the front had his hands tied and tried to offer us an upgraded room with a jacuzzi (a tub with jets), but my boy could not swim in that. We were very disappointed with this.

I guess call ahead and make sure they have all the things promised on the site is the lesson. It may not be believeable, but we never complain about these kinds of things. But to not be offered a refund so that we could go somewhere that offered the things promised is horrible customer service. Luckily the consumer still controls the market and we will make our decisions based on that. The hotel was beautifully built with a great breakfast in the morning. Most everything was excellent other than the lack of communication or flexibility with the pool.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkingjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#10 of 23 in Glen Allen
81 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Property: Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Address: 10601 Telegraph Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Glen Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Glen Allen hotel next to the Virginia Center Commons Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Glen Allen, VA. Our non-smoking hotel is ideally located near Interstates 95 and 295, next to the Virginia Center Commons mall Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing