We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“GRAET LOCATON COMFORT AND HOSPITALITY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Glen, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GRAET LOCATON COMFORT AND HOSPITALITY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

The kindest, sweetest people took good care of us. It was nice to have the comforts of "home" while on a business trip. We notice rooms are getting renovated. We show remodeling were going in other room too. We will definitely stay here again and are recommending it to all our friends! Thank you so much for a truly special stay:

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betty123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    27
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
20
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Me and My Mother enjoyed our saty.Very quite room,Very comfortable Bed.Thank for our stay
We will consider coming back

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aimee123sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmont,nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

it was nice stay compare to what i had to pay. hotel itself look ok but room was clean and it was good customer service. looks like they are trying to some renovation, so no complain. location was good too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brijig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

My husband and brother had to go to Galax for some business so we used our Choice Rewards to book a room in this motel because it was free. The rooms looked OK online but my husband said the motel was awful overall. For him to say awful. it had to be really bad because he has traveled all over the US and has had to stay in some motels not so great. He said the rooms were as clean as possible considering the motel was about to fall down. He also said they were doing some remodeling or repairs. Sounds like very much needed repairs. Surprised Choice would have their name on this place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCtravelnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Galax hotels

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

Half the price of a newer and larger chain motel in the city, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Small bathroom, old-fashioned floorboard heater a bit noisy and hard to adjust but blasted heat keeping us toasty during cold nights. We had two adjoining rooms, nonsmoking, ground floor, at height of a Thanksgiving holiday, plenty of parking even with the Friday night bluegrass show nearby when it filled up a bit more. Relatively quiet until the city's fire alarm to call volunteers went off one night! Don't stay here if you are looking for a fancy continental breakfast -- basically coffee and saran-wrapped bagels/muffins, cereal, milk, etc. -- but just what we needed. Only real criticism above the good-value, "get what you pay for" basic lodging review is the electronic key cards on one room had to be reset at the office every night. Friendly staff, larger room fridge than I get in upscale hotels, microwave, writing this review on their free wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjemison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

We were going to New Jersey and stayed in this hotel for a night. The room was very clean with hair dryer and free coffee at the reception. For one night the hotel is very good and the rate is also very less.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NoniUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2007

The extremely good price should have been a give-away that this would be the worse place we stayed in this summer. The rooms were very small and the parking was totally inadequate. We were on motorcyclyes and are accustomed to parking outside our rooms when requesting ground floor rooms. The parking lot was steeply sloped (a motorcycle parking problem) and since we requested non-smoking rooms, our rooms were on an alley with NO parking at all; we had to park on the other side of the building. The breakfast was laughable; rolls in cellophane that may or may not have been on the counter for weeks and coffee, no milk.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galax
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Galax
Knights Inn Galax
#2 of 5 in Galax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#4 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
21.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 303 N Main St, Galax, VA 24333-2911 (Formerly Galax Super 8 Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Galax
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Galax
Galax Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing