We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Galax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Galax
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Clean, comfortable, good service. A little pricey for the area. Hair dryer in bathroom broken but desk attendant very helpful and willing to bring up another hair dryer. Electricity went out in hotel because of weather but my room kept electricity which was a blessing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Galax
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 530 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

The decor is lovely, the cleanliness is superb, breakfast is good, staff is very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the hotel was quiet-an overall wonderful stay! Would highly recommend this hotel! THE best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Galax is a small town this is the BEST hotel in the whole town. Its clean and friendly but nothing fancy. Don't' expect a great time at the pool they use too many chemicals it gave me a head ache just watching my kid swim. I'd go back because it's either there or the motel ! p.s my room was small

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We set a reservation with this hotel in June of 2013 for arrival in Jan 2014. Upon arrival we found out the price we had a confirmed reservation for had been increased by the hotel and they refused to honor the confirmed reservation price. The young lady at the desk informed us that the price for the room had changed in October of 2013 and that was the price that they were going to charge. If you make a reservation in advance at this hotel, I STRONGLY advise that you confirm the actual rate just prior to your travel, so you have the option to find other lodging in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hampton Inn Galax, VA is always a pleasant experience from the time we walk through the door. Staff is friendly and helpful in all areas. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast offers something for everyone and is always fresh and plentiful. We stay here every time we visit family in the area and are extremely glad Hampton Inn decided to come to this wonderful town!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very nice facility with a staff that even tried to remember my name in a two night stay. Would definitely recommend and stay on a future visit. Breakfast offerings have expanded to most everything except "cooked to order".

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Southerngent67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Love this hotel. Great Staff, Beautiful rooms, Comfortable beds, what else could a traveler ask for. Hampton always makes travel feel less like travel and more like home. Fitness center is awesome, and the breakfast facility is very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galax
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
438 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
490 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
143 reviews
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn Galax
Knights Inn Galax
#2 of 5 in Galax
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Galax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Galax

Address: 205 Cranberry Rd, Galax, VA 24333-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Galax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Price Range: $115 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Galax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Galax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Galax Hotel Galax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing