We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Hampton Inn's.”
Review of Hampton Inn Galax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Galax
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the better Hampton Inn's.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Accomodations, Breakfast, Security, Cleanliness, and Staff were all perfect.

Whenever we travel, on Business or Personal - Hampton Inn is our first choice. We've stayed at Hampton Inns all over America and Canada - AND YOU CANNOT BEAT THE VALUE.

My wife really appreciate their cleanliness. My kids really appreciate the facilities.

I just don't understand why people stay at other Hotels!

Room Tip: Best value for dollar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    79
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
148
179
33
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on January 19, 2013. The hotel was new and very clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. We really liked the breakfast buffet. The area where the food was had plenty of room unlike some hotels that are cramped when everyone is trying to get their breakfast food. We had a great view from are room. It had just snowed the day before and it was very scenic. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor since the view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were very pleased with the room. It was very clean, and that is of utmost important to me. It was large and very nice. We could here people in the next room a few times, but not to the point of being disruptive. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a newer hotel. It is conveneiently located to town.
The rooms are clean and very spacious, the beds are comfortable, request a higher floor.
Staff is friendly. Breakfast is great. Wonderful place to stay when in Galax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here in late January for business. Looks like a fairly new or newly renovated HI. Clean rooms however "beware" that the walls and floors are quite thin as you can hear people walking or talking around you. I normally request a top floor room but the hotel did not seem overly occupied in January and they gave me a 2nd floor room out of 4 and I didn't request a highly floor and I heard quite a bit of walking and talking around me. Overall, a typical HI breakfast, cereal, pastries, small hot buffet, fruit. Also, the heating unit was quiet which I cannot say about a lot of Hilton properties. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank light3572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel in the little town of Galax was wonderful. It helps that it is new, but it is clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable and just a great experience. We got a King room with a whirlpool and were not expecting the whirlpool to be in the bedroom so we could watch TV...that was different, but nice. Also, the shower head was great and the bathroom was nice. Great place. Recommended.

Room Tip: King Whirlpool rooms have the whirlpool in the room instead of the bathroom. Different, but nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationpleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stay here quite often and have never had a problem at all! The lobby area is very modern and clean. They have one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had at a Hampton Inn. The staff was courteous and met every need. We stay on the upper floor, usually in a handicapped room, and they are very spacious! I have used the fitness room and the pool and both are clean, which is very important to me. I like the lobby because family members in the area can come to visit, and we have a nice place to sit and eat. I will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkingteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galax
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
429 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
483 reviews
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn Galax
Knights Inn Galax
#2 of 5 in Galax
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
137 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
137 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Galax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Galax

Property: Hampton Inn Galax
Address: 205 Cranberry Rd, Galax, VA 24333-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Galax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Galax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Galax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Galax Hotel Galax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing