We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price it cannot be beat”
Review of Knights Inn Galax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Galax
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Reviewed July 20, 2014

It's not a fancy 4 star hotel by any means but it's a great value for the money. An older property with pink sinks (2 of 'em) outside the the bathroom and pink toilets and bath inside, floral bedspreads, and a very 'vintage' look to it. But it's VERY clean, the staff are kind and helpful, there are no creepy crawlies or small mammals, it's located close to downtown (albeit down a steep incline), and has a great view. Free WiFi (both open if you're in the office or nearby it or via password in your room).

I don't know if I'll ever find myself in Galax again but if I do I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues ask for a room on the first level. I don't think any of the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Keep in mind this is an older property, But it is run by really great people and the motel is clean as a whistle.It is really quiet and tucked up in the mountains,and the view is simply the best. It is centrally located to everything that would be of interest, We were here for 5 days and we will be back in a month or two.

If you like old- time restaurants ,pink tile and a great price, this is the place for you, big tubs which im 6ft 4 and i loved the tubs. His and her sinks. Located close to downtown , no frills ,just a great place to stay, internet works and you even get breakfast .

Staff really cares and the family is really the best.

Room Tip: The room we were in was fine, service was great and clean, we had a direct view of the blue ridge mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinblacksheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

only 40 bucks and well worth that. nothing fancy. Morning breakfast was pretty skimpy, but you get what you pay for. Nothing bad to say about this place. The water pressure was amazing. Not a bad motel for a small town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Okay, there's no way you'll confuse this with the Ritz, but then you won't be paying hundreds of dollars, either. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The blanket on the bed probably ought to be replaced, but it worked. The shower felt great. The tv was old-style, but I wasn't there to watch tv. So, I never even turned it on. The continental breakfast is extremely simple. . . a couple of cereal choices, and some doughnuts. Does it look "vintage" inside and out? Yep. It's got a great location on a hill overlooking Galax. Unfortunately, the view's not much to look at. The staff was polite. So, if you're looking to stay for less, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrangeBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I spent a week at the Knights Inn in Galax, VA. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. And the water pressure was strong. Quiet place. The staff were very kind and friendly. The price was appropriate for what was offered. I would recommend the place to a visitor to the Galax area. I am planning on staying there again next year, when I return to VA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

the ones where the unsuspecting couple or family or group gets trapped in a small town motel off the beaten path? Well , if you ever wanted to see what that's like in person, just come here. The grounds are run down and smell of mildew. The bathroom facilities are frightening. And in the morning? The continental breakfast was a box of mini powdered doughnuts.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dj_daddy_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galax
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
553 reviews
21.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
10.3 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
463 reviews
15.9 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
639 reviews
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Galax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Galax

Address: 312 W Stuart Dr, I-77 and Highway 58 - West, Galax, VA 24333-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Galax
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Price Range: $47 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Galax 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Galax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galax Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing