We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
12
21
18
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
21
18
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststay there againmotelcerealtilepasswordtub
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 68 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel while participating in an annual event this year. Almost every month the wife and I spend 2 to 6 nights in hotels for business. We found the room to be larger than some of the better known chain hotels and it was clean. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The WiFi connection and available TV channel selections were excellent.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. Even being near a main road it was quiet. There is no longer a pool, but we never use them. This hotel is rated at one star because it is dated, but it was better than most two star and some three star hotels we have stayed in. Great price and good beds. I plan on stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the most smelliest rooms we have been in in a very long time. It looks clean but the blanket on the beds were just too worn and nasty looking. We tried using air freshener but we just could not get rid of the musky smoky dirty scent. We would have done a lot better sleeping in our car. Next time we are in the area and there is no other hotels available, we will do just that and keep driving.

Room Tip: Not any here
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked in advance for a two bed room but the man at the desk didn't understand that, didn't apply it, it was a mess and cost me another $10 to get the room I had requested. When we finally got the room it was clean, just dated. We slept great and it was quiet on the hill. Just wish the reservation process had worked the way it was supposed to.

Room Tip: Don't book online.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwebb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are looking for a destination hotel this is not it. However, it is the best one star I have stayed in. Better than most 2 stars. It is a basic yet clean motel and great value for the price. It appears to be an older motel functionally upgraded. The information in the room states there is an outdoor pool but I did not check it out. Rooms are large and spacious. 2 beds, table and comfy chairs and still plenty of floor space for kids and pets. Bathroom was clean with some minor staining on the tile grout but not mold. Plenty of instant hot water. Beds are comfortable. No microwave, no fridge. The family that runs it is pleasant. There is free wi fi. It is located up the hill in the older section of town, but quiet and pleasantly breezy. There is a stone walkway that doubles as a covered porch with a chair you can sit outside your room and listen to the birds. Breakfast bar has coffee and cereal. The nicest part was the room smelled clean upon entry which was great. Also, there is plenty of lighting in the room and I have been to some "fancier" hotels were the room lighting was sorely lacking. If you need to stay here for business or just get some work done there is plenty of lighting and table space.Would stay here again even though it is a few miles off 77, but the drive through the farmland into the town was pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WPMOM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Booked in advance to get the discount. Very quick check-in. Very nice room, clean and well-prepared.Wi-fi worked fine. There are a couple of nice diners within a few minutes driving distance. Gets my vote and would stay here again if the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john461212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews