We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
12
21
18
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
21
18
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststay there againmotelcerealtilepasswordtub
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 68 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Passing through for the evening we found the Knights Inn. Price was extremely cheap, to my surprise the room was clean and very quite. The bathroom was a little outdated (pink tile, pink tub, pink sink) but was clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob24333, Manager at Knights Inn Galax, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks for posting your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

hotel was nice and clean. Had a great customer service, everyone was so friendly.Hotel was fantastic and our room was very clean. Will defiantly stay here again. and also recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were 3 adults & 2 children under 10, and we stayed in 2 rooms at this unassuming older property at the West end of Galax. Check in was efficient & friendly; the 2 rooms were very clean & large, bathrooms renovated within the past 2-3 yrs., and the beds were comfortable. We did not experience any of the horror stories normally associated with Mom & Pop operations such as this. There are numerous restaurants within a 5 minute drive; a WALMART about 10 minutes away, and an Oriental buffet within walking distance. We opted for food from the WALMART, which we heated up in the microwave, and kept the leftovers for the car in the small fridge (both lifesavers!). No coffee service, except for the morning Continental breakfast, consisting of juice, toast, coffee & donuts. Enough to hit the road with until lunchtime. We were pleased with the price, as well as with the lack of noise, since the motel is located about 10 miles West of the main N/S Highway. All contact with front desk & other employees (all family?) was pleasant. We would stay there again. Driving tip: DO NOT try to take a shrtcut back to the main Hwy if traveling south!!! - Unless you want to experience a 30 minute drive through some very narrow, winding roads? in the mountains. Just head back the same way you came into town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herc_DriverGrant_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My family and I planned a small trip to galax this fall. As we entered galax we saw the knights inn looking like Hollywood! It was fantastic...... Until we entered the room! It was a disaster! The floors had crumbs and fecies all over it. The bed was cigerette paradise! The tv was mot bolted down and would of fell on my Uncle James but it wouldnt of hurt any way. It was too tiny. The breakfast was doughy nuts and a carton of milk? What is that? Come on they filled in the pool and my son tried to jump in and almost busted his head!!! Ohh and dont use the bathroom! Ours didnt flush so we had to stay in our own filth for 2 days! Overall it sucked and i would reccommend nobdy to go there unless you like sitting in filth. Stuller Simpson july,5 1955. RIP Sam.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Stuller S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This place was everything I needed. No frills but a cheap clean place to sleep!

No there wasn't a coffeemaker or blow dryer, but there was a refrigerator and microwave which are actually more useful!

Continental breakfast was laughable with cereal and a bag of Hostess donuts but for $37 a night I didn't expect a full course meal.

Don't expect to be pampered. This is a clean room for a great price and that is it, but isn't that really what you need? I will definitely stay here the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob24333, Manager at Knights Inn Galax, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thanks for your review! We are working to provide great service & clean rooms. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews