We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel has an nteresting location within a new town center complex with many options for dining and shopping. Hotel is clean and modern, staff were all very polite and gracious. Furnishings and cleaniness of rooms and public areas well above average. Very good value, particulalry for AARP members.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 533 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here to visit some family. The hotel is well located and near lots of store and food. The beds were not comfortable but the shower was hot/strong. It served our purpose as a place to sleep. We weren't really here for anything other than sleeping at night. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Haymarket Hampton Inn is good value for the money. Clean rooms, courteous staff, free wifi, nice free breakfast. The bedding is soft and comfortable. Only possible issue is the proximity to a railroad track. However, this does not bother me. But you CAN request a room on the side of the hotel where you cannot hear the train noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mamere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This Hotel is new, nicely furnished and very clean. Located adjacent to a new outdoor shopping area with nice restaurants including sandwich shops, coffee shops, chain and specialty dining, and shopping all in walking distance. The business center is small and needs a scanner. Pool, gym and laundry are nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jkentwnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I took our two granddaughters for a sleepover. We enjoyed the pool, the room and breakfast the next morning. Room/bathroom/beds were very comfortable. I was surprised to see the large selection of toiletries in the bathroom--felt special. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

While visiting VA wineries in the Warrenton area, we spent 1 night here. Check-in was fast and cordial. The room was comfortable. We did hear the train at night but were given advance warning by the check-in person. Breakfast was decent.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HyMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Happy to say that our overnight at this Hampton Inn confirms why I always look for a Hampton Inn whenever I travel. The front desk staff was very helpful. The room was very fresh & clean when I arrived. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
65 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville Haymarket
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket

Address: 7300 Atlas Walk Way, Gainesville, VA 20155-2991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $122 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket! The Hampton Inn is located off of Route 66 and located in the heart of Virginia Gateway Center, the area's premier mixed use community, within walking distance to numerous shops and restaurants. Additionally, we are only 1.5 miles away from Jiffy Lube Live, 5 miles from Manassas National Battlefield Park, and 40 miles from the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing