We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wowsa!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nora Taste of Lebanon - CLOSED

Nora Taste of Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wowsa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were traveling west out of DC and becoming frustrated with the traffic and decided to exit and eat dinner thereby allowing it to settle down some. Were we in for an unexpected treat!! Khalid, our server, was knowledgable about the wine list- suggesting a delicious Lebanese Sav Blanc- and the menu. His suggestion of the mezze sampler platter for an appetizer and a mixed grill entree was exactly enough food for 2 people to share for dinner. And it was DELICIOUS, absolutely spectacular food. Meats cooked just right, hummus and sauces perfectly seasoned... all in all one of the best meals we've ever had. The service was prompt, the environment lovely and warm. We will definitely be making the drive back to Gainesville to eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAThomas111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DE-LI-CIOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am not Lebanese nor do I profess to be an expert on Lebanese food but I can say that the food was amazingly tasty, the bread delicious, and the service perfect. For the price you receive very satisfying portions and will probably have leftovers especially if you order an appetizer.Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltvelazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

What a treat to eat at Nora's. From the great service to the delicious food, our table of four was very pleased with our meals. The beller dancer provided great entertainment. We will definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patch Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food, Not a Chain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

My favorite thing about Nora Taste of Lebanon is that it's a pretty unique restaurant in Gainesville, complete with a hookah bar (next door)!

Each time I've been here, the staff has been so friendly and the food is great. There are so many options and the descriptions on the menu are great, so you know exactly what you're ordering. Their wine list has a lot of choices from Lebanon - I love the opportunity to try new wines and their pair nicely with the food.

They have a belly dancer on the weekends that I've been there - that's always a fun addition to the atmosphere.

This is a great place to go for any occasion - I've been there with small groups and large groups - they're very accommodating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, stellar wait-staff, noisy on weekends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have dined at Nora's a half dozen times and have never been disappointed with the food or the service; really some very worthy middle eastern offerings and pleasant wines too. Authentic in many respects, right down to the environment. Fairly priced too, although it's pretty easy to spend more than you may have planned if you let yourself. Food is very fresh and worth the visit. Except on weekends. For us, the belly-dancing, which is an obviously successful draw, is just too much commotion in the smallish confines and the noise level is becomes overwhelming. But any other night, expect to have an excellent experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aBOGUSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nora Taste of Lebanon also viewed

Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing