We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great value. Very nice ambiance and a very graceful belly dancer.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nora Taste of Lebanon - CLOSED

Nora Taste of Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great food, great value. Very nice ambiance and a very graceful belly dancer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just had a birthday dinner at Nora's. Very attentive staff and delicious food. 4 appetizers, entrees, baclava, coffee, and soft drinks for $100. The belly dancer was very graceful. Been around for four years. Surprised I hadn't heard about it before. We'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The BEST in Gainesville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a family favorite. Prices have gone up in the last year but we still enjoy the food and atmosphere. They are always very nice and patient with the kids. They bring in a belly dancer Friday and Saturday nights. Food is excellent for those that love middle eastern/lebanese food. There is food for everyone here, whether you are a meat eater or non meat eater as well as a childrens menu. The hooka next door (owned by Nora's) seems like a hot spot as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GHA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great taste of the Middle East”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I visited Nora's for the first time last night and exceeded my expectations. My family stopped in for my brother-in-law's birthday. It's definitely a nice place to celebrate a special occasion. The restaurant is very clean, the staff is very friendly, and the food is superb. They were even very kind and helpful in accommodating our large group. I've traveled in the middle east so I can tell you that this food is definitely an authentic taste of cuisine from the region. I sampled from many of the plates in my party and liked every single thing I tried. We really enjoyed the exotic atmosphere as well. I've had better falafel, but everything else was so delicious that it didn't even matter for our group. We were pleasantly surprised to get such great quality and fresh food for such a nice price.

Nora's is one of the best restaurants in the area. If you've never had Lebanese food, stop in and try one of the sampler's. It's good stuff!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkNikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nora's is an original in Gainesville! The service is always friendly. The food is prepared fresh and everything I've ever ordered I have really liked!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bradybunch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Belly Dance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Me and my wife spent a weekend here to try it out. The service is fine, food is good and the belly dance is the main attaction. After that, all party/dancing on the small floor. we had a good time, specially when you are looking for some authentic lebanese cuisine (just for variety). We also tried the hokah and it's kinda weird at first, but at you go along, it's not a bad experience after all. Try this joint for a change.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joglen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nora Taste of Lebanon also viewed

Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing