We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greetings from Canada”
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
Ranked #16 of 92 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Greetings from Canada”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I only know that this restaurant chain is from up North because I asked to waiter after we had another fine meal. Price vs. value is excellent. Food is very good and worth the trip to eat there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgwrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    37
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Soso”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food has a tendency to be cold there, they will take it back but its is always the same problem. As for the taste, we had breakfast there and it was ok.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast Experience, a bit spicy on the wallet”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I too went there after getting numerous coupons for the past few years. I must say we were quite pleased. Had breakfast with my boys, experienced eaters and hard on restaurants that don't serve good breakfast food. Their favorite meal breakfast !!!!!
The food was exceptional and the portions were plentiful. I had the Eggspectation Omelet very well prepared, with a side of cheesy grits (phenomenal), and a real good side of corned beef hash.Potatoes were also great. Definitely got a take home tray. Youngest son had pancakes, eggs and bacon, he said the best pancakes he ever had, older son had breakfast burrito, and a HUGE cinnamon bun, on it's own plate...put Cinnabon? to shame. i had to treat myself to a dessert for later, so I ordered a carrot cake.....OMG ....it was sinful.....I may go back soon just to get another carrot cake or coconut.
Lastly my bill even after a 50% off coupon came to about 70 bucks for 3 people... :(
Otherwise great meal, just may go back when I save up some loose change again :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friday night dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great place to go on a Friday night. Never crowded and great food. Good prices and a happy hour at the bar that goes until 8pm.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kritic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not your average destination...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

After getting a deluge of coupons over the last year or so, we decided to give it a try. The food as most have said is quite good really, relatively speaking. Not the usual fare from a chain... there's definitely some thought put to the menu and recipes, and it shows. It's a bit loud and not exactly inexpensive, so for us it will be an occasional spot rather than a habitual, more regular trip. But we will definitely go back...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edeluca62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing