We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great as I've heard”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #64 of 92 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a great as I've heard”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Food is OK. It's pretty much a Mexican McDonalds. If you like Margaritas this is the place for you. I think I was expecting more from the place. They seem to be every where in the D.C. area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mgwrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
711 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Overall I am not a huge Chipotle fan but my opinion is changing. Have been to this location a couple of times and really like the burrito bowls (the burrito without the tortilla). The chicken is tasty and I like their pico and mild salsa. Huge portion. Last night the line was out the door but it moved very fast since they have more than adequate staffing and were still able to have a staff person cleaning and restocking the soda machine area. Still like Freebird Burrito's in Texas better but this will do as a nice sub.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kes1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Chipotle in Gainesville is always busy at lunch. And for good reason. The food is ALWAYS fresh and well prepared. The staff keeps the line moving efficiently while also greeting each customer. I love that there is fresh lemon to put in ice tea. I always get a huge salad and think I won't be able to finish it. But it is so good I have always DO finish it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WheelzUpGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Your standard Chipotle... Outstanding”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The best burritos, bar none. I'm never disappointed with Chipotle. Service is fast, food is fresh and well prepared. Inexpensive as well. We go there all the time now.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmateurAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great tacos but pricey”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

$13 for 3 tacos is a bit high no matter how good they are.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ok4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing