We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican Restaurant Front Royal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jalisco Mexican Restaurant

Jalisco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mexican Restaurant Front Royal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Delicious! Better than anything I've had in Washington DC. HUGE portions. Don't fill up on the amazing chips they bring out before your meals!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sparkymiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    15
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy and great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our party was eleven people plus children. I don't think we could have found a better meal for the price. It was graduation celebration and fun was had by all!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaam4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cuisine and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

It's hard to find a good Mexican restaurant in the Northern Virginia/Shenandoah Valley area. This place fits the bill though! Great value and tasty food along with a friendly wait staff. So happy to have found this little treasure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DitzyDeltaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, VA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roaches on the walls”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Used to love this place, but the last time we visited, there were roaches on the walls. Ick. The food's always been pretty good, and the wait staff is excellent, but clean the place up for goodness sake!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MollieMcButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stopped here after hiking in Shenaandoah. Good food, good portions, reasonable price. Suuprise to find decent Mexican food in a little town. Will go back next time we are in area. The lunch special is offered until 3PM and my fahitas were a very good value as well as very tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterviewSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalisco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jalisco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing