We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, decent portions, varying specials, hometown cooking.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Mill Restaurant and Pub

Main Street Mill Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #26 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good service, decent portions, varying specials, hometown cooking.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Local favorite. Had a BL&T(fried green one) on rye toast with fries..... taaaaassty. Have been there several times and it is pretty consistent. Some of the beer menu changes up and makes it interesting for seasonals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bison2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    63
    40
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, enjoyable time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Waitress was attentive, food was good pub food. Was there with brothers and their wives on annual motorcycle trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brownekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Friend and I stopped here during a recent trip to Skyline Drive. We arrived close to closing time, but staff was still ready to serve. Drinks were affordable and quick...and the food was good with generous portions.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor needs a Good rating.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

It should not go from Average to very Good. Just a thought.

Anyhow. I showed up here around 5 PM for dinner and there were very few people there which concerned me. I ordered an iced tea and How Wing appetizer. You get 7 SMALL wings/drummies but they were tasty. But, you do get some homemade spicy chips with them so it felt like a decent deal. I also ordered a Bacon Burger. I got the burger with no bacon. My server corrected that quickly. She kept my iced tea coming which I like. The burger was good. Nothing spectacular but good. The fries were soggy and boring. The restaurant is an old Feed Building and looks old but clean and maybe historic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average, Run of The Mill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The menu was nothing spectacular. The breadsticks tasted as if they had been heated in a fryer where one makes doughnuts. Salad lettuces were as white as the dressing. Food was average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ASLReBecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Mill Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 
Front Royal, VA
 

Been to Main Street Mill Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing