We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG. Don't Bother”
Review of Budget Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Front Royal B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wejust left there. We asked to see the room before registering. The AC didn't work nor T.V. The locks were broken on door and thugs were roaming around out side. We were able to find a nice room at Comfort Inn for 20 dollars more that included breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lodging in Front Royal is primarily limited to the older motels that were the mainstay before major chains began building across the country. We arrived late in the day and had no reservations so we just pulled into a couple of the local motels and gave them a quick overview before deciding on the Budget Inn. While nothing fancy, we were pleasantly surprised by the overall cleanliness of the room. Showers are good, beds are comfortable, and owners are very nice. Not a place you'd want to stay for an extended period, but a reasonable choice for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MODIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We realize it is a cheap hotel. The cost of the (so called) non-smoking room was $10 more than a smoking room ($65/$55). The owners/staff were unfriendly, uncooperative, and somewhat rude. We did stay in the smoking room. We asked the owner if they had any air freshener and he said they don't use those anymore. The air conditioner was a window unit that sounded like a Mack truck using the Jake brake every 30 seconds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RRoadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

clearly this establishment hopes to stay in business by virtue of its location. if you're in front royal and looking for clean, comfortable, quiet rooms at a fair price, keep driving. there are plenty of others to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandon_sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Front Royal hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
894 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#3 of 10 in Front Royal
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#6 of 10 in Front Royal
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Front Royal
Super 8 Front Royal
#7 of 10 in Front Royal
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#8 of 10 in Front Royal
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 1122 N Royal Ave, Front Royal, VA 22630-3526
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Front Royal
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing