We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG. Don't Bother”
Review of Budget Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Front Royal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Front Royal B&B and Inns
Front Royal, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG. Don't Bother”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wejust left there. We asked to see the room before registering. The AC didn't work nor T.V. The locks were broken on door and thugs were roaming around out side. We were able to find a nice room at Comfort Inn for 20 dollars more that included breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lodging in Front Royal is primarily limited to the older motels that were the mainstay before major chains began building across the country. We arrived late in the day and had no reservations so we just pulled into a couple of the local motels and gave them a quick overview before deciding on the Budget Inn. While nothing fancy, we were pleasantly surprised by the overall cleanliness of the room. Showers are good, beds are comfortable, and owners are very nice. Not a place you'd want to stay for an extended period, but a reasonable choice for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MODIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Fork, Va
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We realize it is a cheap hotel. The cost of the (so called) non-smoking room was $10 more than a smoking room ($65/$55). The owners/staff were unfriendly, uncooperative, and somewhat rude. We did stay in the smoking room. We asked the owner if they had any air freshener and he said they don't use those anymore. The air conditioner was a window unit that sounded like a Mack truck using the Jake brake every 30 seconds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RRoadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

clearly this establishment hopes to stay in business by virtue of its location. if you're in front royal and looking for clean, comfortable, quiet rooms at a fair price, keep driving. there are plenty of others to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandon_sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Front Royal hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
814 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#4 of 9 in Front Royal
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#5 of 9 in Front Royal
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twi-Lite Motel
Twi-Lite Motel
#3 of 10 in Front Royal
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 1122 N Royal Ave, Front Royal, VA 22630-3526
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Front Royal
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing