We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveler rating
588
321
111
40
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
588
321
111
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk skyline drive room was clean off the highway the breakfast area indoor pool nice hotel convenient location would stay here again great place to stay parking lot cookies staff was friendly short drive waffles shenandoah national park fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Location is right off the highway ---dunkins right next door---very clean and quiet room---if traveling in the same direction as this year would stay here again or will plan on staying here on return trip

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G3583KSjoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Here at the Hampton by Hilton Front Royal, the staff aims to make all guests feel like home. Therefore, your comments are a real compliment to our efforts.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area. If there's anything we can assist you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact me or my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We had stayed at this hotel a few years back and we were happy then so we decided to stay here again over the Christmas holiday. We once again were pleased with our stay. Staff was very helpful, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Housekeeping always had our rooms serviced by the time we returned in the early evening.
Breakfast every day was good, a little something different every morning and the staff in the am did a good job.
We used the pool once which was nice, although I do like it a little warmer. Overall we were very happy and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful and detailed review about your experience with us. As you can tell, our number one priority is to provide you with the most pleasant experience. Reading your review, we must be doing something good and this is very encouraging :-)

Thank you again and we look forward to having you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is off the skyline drive and a very good place to stay. It is clean, comfortable and friendly; exactly why I always seek out Hamptons while on the road. The bed was comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. The free breakfast has typical variety, waffles are always a plus. Staff at front desk and in breakfast room were nice and friendly. Would stay here again without hesitation. Safe, comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LoriO24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for having stayed with us at the Hampton Inn in Front Royal. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's very encouraging for our staff to receive such great reviews. As a team, we strive to provide you with the best guest experience possible. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to accommodating you. Thank you again and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Hotel was one of the best we have stayed at. Rooms were comfy. Staff were great. Tea and coffee 24hrs. The breakfast was really good. The whole family had a great time. It was a little farther out than we would normally stay but well worth it

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Damagya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for having stayed with us at the Hampton Inn in Front Royal. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's very encouraging for our staff to receive such great reviews. As a team, we strive to provide you with the best guest experience possible. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to accommodating you. Thank you again and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Great stay! Love this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. They make you feel like you’re part of the family. The variety at the breakfast buffet was nice, changing daily for variety. Will definitely return

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christinacookhcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for having stayed with us at the Hampton Inn in Front Royal. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's very encouraging for our staff to receive such great reviews. As a team, we strive to provide you with the best guest experience possible. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to accommodating you. Thank you again and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews