We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Front Royal, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville TN, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Front Royal, VA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stopped at this Inn on my way back home after a stressful business trip to Baltimore AND Washington, DC. I was pleasantly surprised at this gem of a Hampton Inn not far from I 81. I usually stop on I-81 further south on my way back to Knoxville at a Hampton Inn but I will be staying at this inn more now that I know where it is. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and the freshly baked cookies in the evening are to die for (and I'm a type 2 diabetic). All in all, two thumbs up for this property and staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear ART

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    249
    80
    24
    18
See reviews for
261
276
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

My daughters and I really enjoyed this hotel. It was very close to caverns, river adventures and horseback riding. Nice proximity to shops and restaurants as well. The pool was great as well. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The room was slightly more expensive than other hotels in the area, but the amenities including free breakfast and indoor pool were well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Cheryl

So glad you and your family enjoyed your time at Hampton

Thanks

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow NH, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Enjoyed getting a nice nights sleep. Hotel was quite and convenient to highway. We ventured down town to dinner and this too was very convenient. Also like that it was in close proximity to the gas station and McDonalds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brook R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear brooke

Glad you enjoyed your sty at Hampton, come back and visit again soon

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here on our journey from NC to NJ. It was a perfect stop. The hotel was very convenient and enjoyable to stay. Many restaurants were near by and easy to drive. The staff was helpful and the cookies yummy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank esp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear esp

Thanks for choosing Hampton, glad you enjoyed your stay

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is our favourite on our return home from Florida. Very clean and easy access from route 66. Breakfast is great! All extras are great! Restaurants and various stores nearby. FrontRoyal is nice city in the mountains!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Jl
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Hampton Inn has an exceptional staff. Friendly, courteous, and helpful. There internet business office was temporarily out of service for a few days. The front desk staff helped tremendously by assisting me with a document I needed to print on two occasions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear James
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel recently and had a mixed experience. Many of the staff were polite, friendly, and helpful, but some staff members don't need to be working in the hospitality industry. We had problems with two of the housekeeping staff on the day of departure; one rudely asked us when were going to be out of the room well before checkout time and the other was working the front desk on checkout and was terribly rude and unfriendly as well. The hotel was clean but signs of aging fixtures were noticeable and the lower floor with the fitness room and pool just stunk (lack of ventilation I think). The complimentary breakfast was the regular fare but some of the items were inedible and bland. Would I return to this hotel? Definitely not.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kgough67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear K67

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback and we will work on the items to improve hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
6.6 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Front Royal

Property: Hampton Inn Front Royal
Address: 9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630-7103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Front Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're mindful of the little things - those handy amenities and thoughtful extras - that turn an ordinary hotel stay into an extraordinary one. Below are a few personal touches we hope you'll enjoy during your time with us. Hampton Suite Shop Breakfast Area, Complimentary Coin Laundry, Elevators, Laundry/Valet Service, Local Area Transportation, Multi-Lingual Staff, Room Service, Safety Deposit Box, On Site Parking. Work hard, then play hard. Our friendly Hampton team members would like to help you do both. Here are a few things our hotel offers that can help you get your job done: Audio/Visual Equipment Rental, Business Center, Business Phone Service, Fax, Meeting Rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit, we hope you'll enjoy these fun ways to relax and keep in shape. Fitness Room, Pool. Are you bringing the kids along on your trip? We've got you covered. Below are a few things we offer to please the entire family: Cribs, High chairs. Come enjoy the Shenandoah Valley and its beauty and stay at Hampton Inn Front Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Front Royal Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing