We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here on our journey from NC to NJ. It was a perfect stop. The hotel was very convenient and enjoyable to stay. Many restaurants were near by and easy to drive. The staff was helpful and the cookies yummy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank esp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear esp

Thanks for choosing Hampton, glad you enjoyed your stay

Lisa Hogan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 893 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is our favourite on our return home from Florida. Very clean and easy access from route 66. Breakfast is great! All extras are great! Restaurants and various stores nearby. FrontRoyal is nice city in the mountains!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Jl
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Hampton Inn has an exceptional staff. Friendly, courteous, and helpful. There internet business office was temporarily out of service for a few days. The front desk staff helped tremendously by assisting me with a document I needed to print on two occasions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear James
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel recently and had a mixed experience. Many of the staff were polite, friendly, and helpful, but some staff members don't need to be working in the hospitality industry. We had problems with two of the housekeeping staff on the day of departure; one rudely asked us when were going to be out of the room well before checkout time and the other was working the front desk on checkout and was terribly rude and unfriendly as well. The hotel was clean but signs of aging fixtures were noticeable and the lower floor with the fitness room and pool just stunk (lack of ventilation I think). The complimentary breakfast was the regular fare but some of the items were inedible and bland. Would I return to this hotel? Definitely not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kgough67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear K67

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback and we will work on the items to improve hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have a child who attends a local College in Front Royal so I visit the area several times a year. When I have to stay over night. Hampton Inn is my hotel of choice. Comfortable, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thanks Donna

Glad you enjoy Hampton, hope you stay again soon

Lisa Hogan GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

good location. fair value. I don't like the Disk TV feed. the breakfast is fast and it is rotated. coffee was sometimes out of supply. need blankets for beds. internet feed good. they did not shovel snow/ice from parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Rea B

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We took "shelter" here during a snow storm. It was an unplanned stop as the roads were becoming impassable. We were welcomed with a smile and even though it was several hours before check in, a room was quickly made ready for us. Very clean, warm, great linens and a wonderful breakfast. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear special guest

Glad we could be your Safe Haven.
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#3 of 10 in Front Royal
340 reviews
19 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
19 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Front Royal

Address: 9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630-7103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range: $102 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Front Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're mindful of the little things - those handy amenities and thoughtful extras - that turn an ordinary hotel stay into an extraordinary one. Below are a few personal touches we hope you'll enjoy during your time with us. Hampton Suite Shop Breakfast Area, Complimentary Coin Laundry, Elevators, Laundry/Valet Service, Local Area Transportation, Multi-Lingual Staff, Room Service, Safety Deposit Box, On Site Parking. Work hard, then play hard. Our friendly Hampton team members would like to help you do both. Here are a few things our hotel offers that can help you get your job done: Audio/Visual Equipment Rental, Business Center, Business Phone Service, Fax, Meeting Rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit, we hope you'll enjoy these fun ways to relax and keep in shape. Fitness Room, Pool. Are you bringing the kids along on your trip? We've got you covered. Below are a few things we offer to please the entire family: Cribs, High chairs. Come enjoy the Shenandoah Valley and its beauty and stay at Hampton Inn Front Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Front Royal Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing