We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“One night visit”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is our favourite on our return home from Florida. Very clean and easy access from route 66. Breakfast is great! All extras are great! Restaurants and various stores nearby. FrontRoyal is nice city in the mountains!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Jl
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    257
    83
    25
    19
See reviews for
279
288
51
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Hampton Inn has an exceptional staff. Friendly, courteous, and helpful. There internet business office was temporarily out of service for a few days. The front desk staff helped tremendously by assisting me with a document I needed to print on two occasions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear James
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel recently and had a mixed experience. Many of the staff were polite, friendly, and helpful, but some staff members don't need to be working in the hospitality industry. We had problems with two of the housekeeping staff on the day of departure; one rudely asked us when were going to be out of the room well before checkout time and the other was working the front desk on checkout and was terribly rude and unfriendly as well. The hotel was clean but signs of aging fixtures were noticeable and the lower floor with the fitness room and pool just stunk (lack of ventilation I think). The complimentary breakfast was the regular fare but some of the items were inedible and bland. Would I return to this hotel? Definitely not.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kgough67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear K67

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback and we will work on the items to improve hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have a child who attends a local College in Front Royal so I visit the area several times a year. When I have to stay over night. Hampton Inn is my hotel of choice. Comfortable, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thanks Donna

Glad you enjoy Hampton, hope you stay again soon

Lisa Hogan GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

good location. fair value. I don't like the Disk TV feed. the breakfast is fast and it is rotated. coffee was sometimes out of supply. need blankets for beds. internet feed good. they did not shovel snow/ice from parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Rea B

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballouville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We took "shelter" here during a snow storm. It was an unplanned stop as the roads were becoming impassable. We were welcomed with a smile and even though it was several hours before check in, a room was quickly made ready for us. Very clean, warm, great linens and a wonderful breakfast. Excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear special guest

Glad we could be your Safe Haven.
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Past experiences with Hampton Inn have always been very positive but this one was just okay. There were some nice updates and the bed was comfortable, staff was pleasant. However, some issues made it a less then great experience. The plugs in the bathroom did not work, the toilet handle had to be held down for it to completely flush, no fan in the bathroom and the hot water was not all that hot in the shower with little pressure. The remote control did not work unless you were standing up close to the tv. On the positive side, when you see the other hotels in town, you are still going to choose the Hampton. Oh, and the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitchenmagician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Kitchen M
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback and will use that to inmprove to better serve our guests, hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
285 reviews
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
3.4 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#4 of 9 in Front Royal
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Front Royal

Property: Hampton Inn Front Royal
Address: 9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630-7103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Front Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're mindful of the little things - those handy amenities and thoughtful extras - that turn an ordinary hotel stay into an extraordinary one. Below are a few personal touches we hope you'll enjoy during your time with us. Hampton Suite Shop Breakfast Area, Complimentary Coin Laundry, Elevators, Laundry/Valet Service, Local Area Transportation, Multi-Lingual Staff, Room Service, Safety Deposit Box, On Site Parking. Work hard, then play hard. Our friendly Hampton team members would like to help you do both. Here are a few things our hotel offers that can help you get your job done: Audio/Visual Equipment Rental, Business Center, Business Phone Service, Fax, Meeting Rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit, we hope you'll enjoy these fun ways to relax and keep in shape. Fitness Room, Pool. Are you bringing the kids along on your trip? We've got you covered. Below are a few things we offer to please the entire family: Cribs, High chairs. Come enjoy the Shenandoah Valley and its beauty and stay at Hampton Inn Front Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Front Royal Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing