We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Penfield, NY, United States
1 review
“stay experience”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We found all employees to be very friendly and helpful . The rooms were clean and also the bathroom. The comforter on the bed was lumpy and the ironing board was not very clean. The ironing board cover also was not smooth and made pressing out a pair of men's dress slacks difficult. Otherwise our stay was good. Unfortunately, this Hampton wasn't as nice as others we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Marita

Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    252
    81
    24
    19
See reviews for
267
284
49
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for one night while checking our son into RMA. The price was the best we found. The breakfast was adequate. The bathroom was a little less than desirable. It needs to be refurbished. Overall, the Hampton Inn provided a nice, quiet place to sleep and a nourishing breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Martha

Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was near the north entrance of the park. Room decor is modern and comfortable. Internet service was excellent no matter what time of day or night. The continental breakfast had enough choices to satisfy our needs in the morning before heading out for a long day of hiking. The hotel was full over the weekend, but you would never know it since we didn't hear anything from our neighbors. Plenty of parking available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Wendy

Thanks for staying at Hampton, so glad you had a good time

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay here when we come to Front Royal (our daughter is in college there). If you are traveling with kids, you can't beat the convenience of the free buffet breakfast. Staff nice. Rooms clean. Holiday Inn is a bit fancier but also slightly more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzeliseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear S

Thanks for choosing Hampton. Hope you see you again soon

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This Hampton was your standard Hampton. The hotel was clean and well maintained. This hotel is right off the interstate so you might want to consider asking for a particular room if you are a light sleeper. The odd number rooms are away from the interstate. I stayed in 202 and could not hear much traffic as to the trees and bushes, but might be more noticeable on the upper floors.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmcraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear MC craven

So glad you enjoyed your stay, always remember to mark special requests like away from highway and we greatly accommodate requests.

Hope to see you again soon

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getzville, Ny
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was such an enjoyable experience! The beds are so comfortable, the breakfast was great, but the best part was the people who work there. They are the hardest workers, aiming to make our stay the best. The hotel is conveniently located, about 30 min. to the Luray Caverns. We were within a mile to a Walmart and a Target. We highly recommend this hotel. Only issue, the nearby, divided highway, was difficult to get onto from the hotel, if making a left turn. Just be careful since we had a close call with another car driving in the median.

Room Tip: The lower level is close to the pool area. If you want quiet, like us, request not to be on that fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Jackie

Glad you enjoyed a Home away from Home, We love having you here at Hampton

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telaviv
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

GPS coordinates Latitude: 38°57'37.36"N Altitude: 78°11'41.14"W
Located About 8.9 miles from Dickey Ridge Visitor Center (Northern entrance to the park)
And 2 miles from Front Loray.

Free parking lot. Ice and drinks vending machine each floor.
The room is good in size, includes: refrigerator, microwave, coffemaker ,iron, free Wifi, no safe, sitting area (table, chair).
The complimentary breakfast is very good.
The fitness room include two Treadmills (with bulit in ventilator..) ,one elliptical, one exercycle , one TV. There are dumbbells and exercise ball. No restroom in the gym.
Swimming pool with balcon to great view. From the west entrance (near the pool) there is a trail down to the river with a bench to sit on and enjoy nature.
There is small business room and laundry machine (floor – 1)..
In the The hotel site there are: Mcdonald, grocery store gas station.
In one mile to the north Shopping xenter (Walmart etc.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Danny

Thanks for staying at Hampton. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit again soon.

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
6.6 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Front Royal

Property: Hampton Inn Front Royal
Address: 9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630-7103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Front Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're mindful of the little things - those handy amenities and thoughtful extras - that turn an ordinary hotel stay into an extraordinary one. Below are a few personal touches we hope you'll enjoy during your time with us. Hampton Suite Shop Breakfast Area, Complimentary Coin Laundry, Elevators, Laundry/Valet Service, Local Area Transportation, Multi-Lingual Staff, Room Service, Safety Deposit Box, On Site Parking. Work hard, then play hard. Our friendly Hampton team members would like to help you do both. Here are a few things our hotel offers that can help you get your job done: Audio/Visual Equipment Rental, Business Center, Business Phone Service, Fax, Meeting Rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit, we hope you'll enjoy these fun ways to relax and keep in shape. Fitness Room, Pool. Are you bringing the kids along on your trip? We've got you covered. Below are a few things we offer to please the entire family: Cribs, High chairs. Come enjoy the Shenandoah Valley and its beauty and stay at Hampton Inn Front Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Front Royal Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing