We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal”
Review of Royal Inn Motel

Royal Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Reviewed September 18, 2010

50 bucks, not bad at all. Room very basic. Clean little fridge and microwave. Room didn't stink. No apparent odor-masking scents, but a little stuffy until we hit the AC. Carpet not something you wouldn't put your feet on. Shower/tub floor could have used a bleach job to whiten up. Stayed on second floor. Always stay on top floor rooms at any motel when possible to avoid people pacing about overhead at all times of day or night. Motel about a mile from Skyline Drive entrance. Only negative we had was my wife was awakened by truck traffic in the am. I slept through it. City folks may not notice this. We live in the sticks so are not used to much noise. We were there for a Friday am and Saturday am and it seemed to have this traffic on the weekday and not the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thebutlerdidit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Royal Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2010

We really just needed a place to bunk down for the night before heading up onto Skyline Drive. It was clean, but spartan. The bathroom needed a little updating, but everything appeared to have a fresh coat of paint on it. Air conditioner worked fine. Bed was OK. Seemed clean enough. I wouldn't recommend for an extended period for someone's vacation destination, but for a good nights' sleep at a fair price, it fit the bill.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlc237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington, Virginia
17
Reviewed August 21, 2005

My fiance, his mom and i stayed at the Scottish Inn August 19-20. The location was great. Skyline Cavern and the entrance to Skyline Drive was only a 2 minute drive away. Shenandoah River was only about 10 miles from Front Royal. The price was great for a double room with a microwave, fridge and free cable. Gas stations and 7-11 in walking distance, along with a great diner, a frozen yogurt/burger joint, and the Village Idiot restaurant across the street. The staff was also extremely friendly... The only problems were that the beds squeaked a little, and the sink was clogged. Other than that, we had a great time and this inn was a great choice for us.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank ulff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keks_unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#3 of 10 in Front Royal
317 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
857 reviews
1.8 mi away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#6 of 10 in Front Royal
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
10.2 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Front Royal
Super 8 Front Royal
#7 of 10 in Front Royal
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Motel

Address: 533 S Royal Ave, Front Royal, VA 22630-2316 (Formerly Scottish Inn Front Royal)
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range: $57 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Royal Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing