We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe's Steakhouse

Joe's Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had a nice dinner! Service was good, nice place for diner, also a sportsbar and live music on saturday night. You could go in for only drinks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    148
    47
    39
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
1 review
“Great place to eat. Very nice atmosphere. Our waitress, Payten was very friendly and upbeat. Our steak was spot on.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great place to eat. Very nice atmosphere. Our waitress, Payten was very helpful friendly and upbeat. We didn't have to wait long for refills.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I went to Joe's last night and what a fantastic meal. We have been there two other times in the past and have always found the staff at Joe's very nice and very attentive. The food was exquisite and on par with top named restaurants, but at a significantly lower price! We had a wonderful evening all around and will be returning as often as we can

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ro_T_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Some things good and some things not so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Joe's is Front Royal trying to be upscale but not knowing how. Food is mediocre. Wait staff is untrained. Atmosphere is OK but not particularly nice (black cloth with burgundy napkins on top).

Helpful?
2 Thank VADogLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal
2 reviews
“Joe's Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I went to Joe's Steakhouse for dinner tonight (been there several times) and the meals are delicious. Tonight we dined on Ribeye Steak and Salmon Cakes...yummy so good. The food was prepared to perfection. Payton was our waitress and she is the best! She is not only knowledgeable of the entrees but also of the wines. She is friendly, very efficient, professional and a great asset to Joe's. We always request her!!! The atmosphere of the restaurant is nice and we are so glad Front Royal has Joe's!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jelly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Steakhouse also viewed

Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Joe's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing