We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Restaurant in Front Royal!”
Review of Joe's Steakhouse

Joe's Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant in Front Royal!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

If you want an excellent steak or seafood in Front Royal, Joe's Steakhouse is without equal! I don't mind paying for quality. Joe's is perhaps a little higher than most restaurants in town but is actually very reasonable for the high quality fare they provide. Last night I stopped in at Joe's for dinner. Our waiter, Tim, provided impeccable service. He was pleasant and attentive and very helpful without constantly interrupting. Joe's obviously has an outstanding training program for their waitstaff, as I have never had bad service there. Excellent food, superb service, well worth the price, and probably more....highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    161
    49
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was some of the best food I have tasted in a while! We were pleasantly surprised. We hope to move to Front Royal in the next couple years and I am sure we will make Joe's one of our frequent places to eat and relax.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savanajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Dinner with friends”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have been here twice and the food & service was excellent both times. We will return and bring more friends & family.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich19068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
“wedding rehersal dinner”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The restaurant was easy to locate, and the reception people took us to the reserved space very quickly. The quality of the meals were excellent, as was the service, especially Payton.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickO304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a Good Experience”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had heard good things about Joe's from a few people in the area. We went for dinner on a Saturday night at 7:00. The food was disappointing. We all ordered steaks. One Prime Rib and three NY Strips. All of the steaks came out lukewarm and the vegetable was cold. I ordered steak fries which were good but the rest of my party ordered baked potatoes and they each commented that their potato was hard. We waited a long time for the our food to come out. It seemed like the restaurant was understaffed. Our server Lauren was pleasant and professional, but our sense was the kitchen could not keep up with the orders. It was disappointing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Reelgirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Steakhouse also viewed

Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Joe's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing