We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rexleo”
Review of Joe's Steakhouse

Joe's Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Shenandoah, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Rexleo”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was a great place to eat and the service by Patrich was excellent ! Thank you for such a wonderful time. Will be more than glad to eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    163
    49
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could use some work”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were regulars at Joe's until we started getting hit or miss service, which is sad because we only live a mile away. Our most recent encounter would have to be ordering the "Large Steamed Shrimp" which we always get...and they brought out LUKEWARM Cocktail shrimp that they as the waitress said..."Tried to make work" well, it didn't. Peeled shrimp steamed don't give the same effect...esp if they are small cocktail shrimp that felt like they had been sitting in the window. We gave it a shot again this weekend, and were asked to do this review and give 5 stars...well, not gonna happen. I once again ordered the shrimp, and you couldnt even peel them. I had to pick at the shells, and 20 minutes later I could get one unpeeled. My boyfriend got the Mahi Mahi special, the waitress said it was 22 dollars and charged us 34, the rice wasn't done either. I really hope things get fixed in the kitchen. We have never had bad service from the wait staff. We used to love coming here, but not so much now.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal_G377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
1 review
“what great service and great food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went there Friday the 16th of August. Payton waited on us, her service made the night wonderful. The Prime Rib was delicious! The vegetables, bread, sweet potato with cinnamon sugar sauce was so-o-o-o good. Then top off a good dinner with a excellent dessert - wow!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service - thanks Doug!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We've been here at least 5 times and the food is very good, but the service is sometimes slow. Last night, we had Doug and he renewed our faith! Doug was prompt, polite, friendly, and kept our glasses full. This was the best service we've had and coupled with the great meal, we're definitely coming back. Thanks Doug!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BG1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telaviv
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent steak, reasonable price, bit noisy”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

GPS coordinates Latitude: 38°54'32.42"N Altitude: 78°11'46.43"W on S. Royal Ave.
There is a parking lot.
The place consist restaurant and (separately) bar.
The seating space is wide, above average which give you some distance from the other guests, from the Other hand it attract families which can make the place bit noisy.
the entrées were delicious I enjoyed ribeye (14 oz – 22.99 $) and stuffed mush (6.99$).
My wife like the Shrimp (8.99 $).
The waiting time for the dishes was reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Steakhouse also viewed

Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Joe's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing