We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Joe's Steakhouse

Joe's Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

While the steak was very taisty it was a bit tough. the rest of our meals were OK. No one raived about their meals. The wait staff seemed overburdened, as many of the guests were waiting for extended peroiods for service throughout their meals including our party. I probably would not go back as there are other resurants near by that we would find better servicde and food quality at least equal if not better.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    161
    49
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had the double Rib Eye and loved it. The service was outstanding and the prices were very reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not for the price”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I ordered the Filet with the blue cheese crust. For $28.50 it should have been perfection. Unfortunately it was far from. Ordered it medium, the outside was like beef jerky, unacceptable. My husband said the burger was "fine". There was a waitress who was very young and annoyingly loud taking care of the table next to us. She kept making excuses for various things. I understand the variability of staff, but she should have been trained better. This place sells itself as upscale, but misses the mark. It was a 14 degree day outside, unfortunately it was very cold INSIDE the restaurant-we were even seated right next to the fire!!! You felt the cold air of the "heat" pump on one side and the struggling fire could not keep up. For Front Royal, it is nice enough for a one try, but the price was a little extravagant for what was served. And the poor ambiance? Won't be rushing back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe's S, Public Relations Manager at Joe's Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Positive or negative, we welcome feedback as the essential tool to continually better ourselves as to better our guest's experience. We apologize for the unfortunate experience you had at our restaurant on the evening you came in. Although we won't waste your time with excuses, we do ask that you consider giving us another chance to wow you. We are confident that, given the chance, we can turn around your opinion! Again, thank you for the feedback and we apologize again for the negative experience you and your husband had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Much Anticipated”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had been waiting quite a while for a good steakhouse in Front Royal and this is it! We were hoping for Prime Rib on Sunday but they had run out, so the Steak & Shrimp special was the next best thing. Meat was tender and the shrimp was tasty and juicy - cream of crab soup was delicious!! Can't wait to go back on a Friday or Saturday for the Prime Rib. Casual but elegant - love the remodel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Here4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe's S, Public Relations Manager at Joe's Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit! We apologize that we were sold out of Prime Rib at the time you came in, but wanted to let you know that every Sunday morning, from 10 AM until 2 PM, we offer a Prime Rib carving station on our Brunch Buffet. Additional items we offer include eggs Benedict, an omelette making station, a dessert bar, and much, much more! Again, thank you for your feedback, and we're looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“oh my goodness, finally a steakhouse in Front Royal worth visiting”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This place is wonderful! Very elegant dining room, wonderful selection of wine, a full bar that can make any drink you want and fantastic food. Have been several times, highly recommend the steak, salmon, clam chowder and anything on the dessert menu!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katiebrinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Steakhouse also viewed

Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Joe's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing