We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe's Steakhouse

Joe's Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Linden, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Joe's Steakhouse is one of our favorite restaurants to go to regularly in Front Royal. The atomsphere inside is beautifully elegant, but you can come dressed casual. The fireplace in the main room and the Italian music playing is so nice. Now the best part - the food! You can tell the chefs and staff know what they are doing in the kitchen. We have probably tried half of the menu so far. Everything is prepared in excellent fashion, display is beautiful, and the taste is great. I can't recommend one item over the other as all we have tried has been so good. The waiters and waitresses are well trained and very nice. Dinner is excellent. But also try there Sunday Brunch. It's a buffet with items you will be delightfully surprised by. Can't wait to go again. Great place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linden96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    148
    47
    39
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's hit or miss here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We have had some good meals and then some have been horrible. The food preparation seems sketchy. Frozen mussels, sent back, returned still with ice particles.

I'd probably get the filet mignon and you should be ok

The patio area is beatiful and we will give it a try again soon.

The staff is great here too

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_MVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“And on the Left....there was Joe's Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

What a find....while looking for another restaurant in Front Royal VA we came upon Joe's Steakhouse on Royal Avenue. We happened upon this jewel on a Tuesday evening. It was early but there were several cars in the parking lot...upon arrival were were told that there was a free wine tasting this evening by our very attentive, but not obtrusive waiter, Ralph. Wahoo. The place began to fill... For dinner we both chose Three Wish Salmon...amazing...It was baked Salmon...topped with a large scallop, shrimp, crab meat and a very, very light sauce...perfectly cooked, vegetables and salad....what more could you ask for....!!!! We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were looking for a venue that would allow us to have an intimate rehearsal dinner for our out of town and family guests. Joe's took care of us by giving us early accessibility for setup
and great service during our dinner. They were very accomodating and we couldn't have found a better location for our special day!
Koodo's to management and staff!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sueamoncrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great date night place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great atmosphere..excellent service..food was delicious!! I would highly recommend the bruschetta and Mediterranean chicken!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyMango22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Steakhouse also viewed

Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Joe's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing