We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Square Pizza?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ledo Pizza

Ledo Pizza
Ranked #59 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Valley, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Square Pizza?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Aside from square pizzas its just another chain style pizza parlor. The staff was nice. I found the pizza to be rather bland.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Majolicamaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza, stromboli, and baked ravioli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had Ledo Pizza close to our former residence in Maryland and now we have relocated to North Carolina. When we came upon Ledo Pizza in Front Royal, we went immediately there. For wanting to sample everything we'd been missing, we got a small pepperoni and mushroom pizza, a Ledo Stromboli, and an order of the baked ravioli. Everything was fantastic and just as good as we remembered. The sweet tea was a little bit of a let down, but the various foods definitely made up for it. We will make it to a Ledo pizza whenever we have an opportunity. It was fantastic.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza and Pasta yummie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very nice pizza and cheese stuffed pasta. I mean yummie, reasonable priced, fast, and the lava cake.....I still close my eyes in happyville thinking about that thing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SJBRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Close to Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nice little pizza joint in the strip mall behind hotel (Hampton Inn). Large menu & prompt service. Only one other table filled when we arrived (a Monday @ 5:30pm) but rapidly filled up by 6pm.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CityCoupleLovesParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Familiar food, but not very clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were on our way back to Maryland from a day trip to Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive and wanted to stop of and eat dinner.

We love Ledo Pizza in Maryland, so we figured we would stop at this one since we are familiar with the chain.

The service and food was very good. However, we noticed a lot of fruit flies and the restrooms were very dirty. In fact the toilet in the men's room didn't flush.

Other than the cleanliness problems, te food was very good. We got typical Ledo pizza and subs.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zerobeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledo Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ledo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing