We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's all the buzz”

L Dee's Pancake House
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Family-owned and operated for over 25 years. Serving breakfast all day. Daily Breakfast and Lunch Specials. Take out orders available. Homemade Desserts, Soups, Greek Items, pancakes, waffles, French Toast, Omelettes, Sausage Gravy, Burgers, Sandwiches, Salads. No Credit Cards or Debit Cards accepted. An ATM is available on site.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What's all the buzz”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The place is ok, but the price is too much for your experience. Bring cash to pay and to get money from the ATM as well. That fee is a tip in itself, (5.00). They do not accept credit nor debit cards. The atmosphere is busy, but the surroundings need upgraded. You would think that as long as they have been around, they would change it somewhat. You also need to be aware of the restaurant's availability, they have odd hours.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvgreece, Owner at L Dee's Pancake House, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our restaurant. I just wanted to clarify that the ATM usage fee is $1.50, not $5.00.

Regarding our business hours, we serve breakfast and lunch from 6am-2pm Monday-Saturday. 7am-1pm on Sunday. We are closed on Tuesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    40
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food but cash only!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

There were a lot of us having breakfast and my veggie omelet was very good and everyone else enjoyed their food. To our surprise they do not take debit or credit cards but they do have an ATM machine inside. The bad thing is it cost each about $5.00 to use the ATM so just remember to bring cash with you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvgreece, Owner at L Dee's Pancake House, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and hope you will return again. Just a clarification on the ATM fee--The fee is $1.50 for our on-site ATM, not $5.00 as stated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast - Friendly Service!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have eaten breakfast at L Dee’s Pancake House twice in the last ten days, and both experiences were outstanding. The first time there were two of us for breakfast on the weekend; the second time was with family including small children during the week. As always, the quality of the food was outstanding. The service is superb, with the waitresses checking many times to ensure everything is OK, to top off coffee, etc. Perhaps the best thing about L Dee’s, in addition to a great breakfast, is that it is simply a very friendly, comfortable, relaxing place to eat. You always feel welcome and well-taken care of. We would recommend L Dee’s to anyone for a great breakfast in a comfortable and pleasant environment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Never a bad meal”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Absolutely THE place to go for breakfast or lunch. Great prices, great food and a wonderful staff! I have stopped here quite a few times and have had many different meals and have never been disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ro_T_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place I have ever been to!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had a eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast, pretty normal for me for breakfast. Everything is made home made and they make their potatoes the same exact way my grandma used to when I was little! It brought back so many memories of Saturday morning breakfast at my grannies! I loved it so much! My sister in law had the pigs in a blanket which was sausage links rolled in a pancake (Oh my Lawd!) It was to die for! So delicious and such a friendly homey atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToryDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L Dee's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to L Dee's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing