We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of L Dee's Pancake House

L Dee's Pancake House
Ranked #9 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family-owned and operated for over 25 years. Serving breakfast all day. Daily Breakfast and Lunch Specials. Take out orders available. Homemade Desserts, Soups, Greek Items, pancakes, waffles, French Toast, Omelettes, Sausage Gravy, Burgers, Sandwiches, Salads. No Credit Cards or Debit Cards accepted. An ATM is available on site.
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I'm not sure why this place seems so crowded all the time. The service was okay, the food was edible, the decor was nonexistent. Meh. I should have asked them to serve my breakfast in the ladies room, which is actually rather nicely appointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Thistle_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    39
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stop near 81&66”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Absolutley great breakfast. The food was the good old fashioned southern cooking I love to eat. It is hard to find places like this that still exist. This is a good one, and worth the drive off the highway. The food was solid and delivered fast, and the service was great. I would much rather find a local place like this for breakfast, than the usual Cracker Barrel or fast food options lining the highway.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dsdtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browntown, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lived up to our expectation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We saw all the great reviews on Tripadvisor and thought we'd better try it--we'd been driving past it for 3 years. The blueberry pancakes were to DIE for--they were very busy on a Saturday morning, but the service was still fabulous!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had Pancakes this morning for brunch. Seems a popular locals place to eat and I can see why, the service is perfect and the server was welcoming and kept topping up my coffee. I had the strawberry and cream pancakes, ordered three but could only manage two. Strawberry topping was a bit sweet for my taste but the pancakes were delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsHoliday55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

we have been coming to front royal for ten years or more from England and have breakfast at L.Dee's every time we come over the staff are fantastic the food brilliant value the same I wish we had a dinner in England like this may it go on for a long time. The Richards family from Yorkshire. Uk

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mosbyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L Dee's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to L Dee's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing