We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling Groovy”
Review of Melting Pot Pizza

Melting Pot Pizza
Ranked #8 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feeling Groovy”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had lived in the area about 15 years and periodically heard rave reviews about this pizza joint. Finally, we got around to stopping by this weekend. All I can think is, what the hell were we waiting for? Loved it ... Loved the sign (made us both want to go roller skating, immediately). Being a couple 70s-era kids, this retro place was like stepping back in time. And the pizza? Best thin crust I've ever had, hands down. We'll be back every chance we get!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jefkatzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    43
    14
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the area!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is by far the best pizza I've eaten. The thin crust and lots of toppings make this my family's favorite pizza shop. My daughter brings her family all the way from Martinsburg. The kids love the pepperoni pizza. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is casual.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Not bad for Virginia”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Being from New Jersey I think we have some of the best Pizza around so its kind of hard to impress us. It's very hard to get good Pizza in Virginia. This place was actually very good. It's thin crust Pizza which is not our thing but it tasted very good. They were very generous with toppings. What we really liked is we were in the middle of no where on vacation and we could order with our iPhones and prepay. We were in and out of the place in minutes. They're large pizza is what a medium would look like in NJ. We had to order and extra pizza to make up for it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cape_May_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, General Manager at Melting Pot Pizza, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for the 4 star review. It warms our heart when we receive good reviews on our pizza from folks up north. We hope to see you again on your next visit in Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thin, crunchy crust; great ingredients”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We prefer a thin crust with a lot of toppings. So we love it. If you like deep dish, then get a sub or go somewhere else. Crust is thin and crunchy about like a cracker.

The large with a load of ingredients costs $18.30; but at lunch during the week, they give 2 free drinks with it, so not overpriced.

They have quality ingredients. They don't take credit cards. I recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best in the World!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is quite simply the best pizza in the whole wide world. Quite simply the best pizza in the world..is that 100 characters???

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewelhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melting Pot Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Melting Pot Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing