We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the World!”
Review of Melting Pot Pizza

Melting Pot Pizza
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best in the World!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is quite simply the best pizza in the whole wide world. Quite simply the best pizza in the world..is that 100 characters???

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewelhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    47
    15
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“just fine”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Friendly atmosphere. Well-patronized. Pizza toppings were very good but 'barely there sauce' and 'thin crunchy crust' were below average in my book. Not a fan.
P.S. Cash only

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank THELUCKYCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small place but really great pizza!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Most people like the pepperoni and sausage but my personal favorite is the veggie. It is on the way to Skyline Drive...always crowded but fast, friendly service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LICORICE7021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Skip It; Not Good”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I have lived in the Front Royal area for 16 years. Went two times the first year and were so unimpressed we said we'd never go back. The sauce on the pizza tasted like pure tomatoe paste - no flavor - even if you get the spicier sauce version. Years went by and we decided to try it again because the place always looked crowed. 10 years later we went in and tried the pizza again one day and another day we tried some subs. I do not understand these raving reviews. I am an excellent cook, traveled all over the world, and Italian food is one of my favorites. I'm sorry but you could not pay me to go back to this place. I would buy a frozen pizza first!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linden96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Front Royal Institution”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were in the area for 4 days, just about everyone we met from the hairdresser to the bartender recommended this place. It did not disappoint. Fabulous pizza. Good vibe. Mama mia!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank issy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melting Pot Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing