We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service makes a difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Front Royal
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my first time staying in a Super 8 hotel in years. The first room assigned to me had a couple of deficits in my opinion; the bed was very hard, the desk light didn't work and it had a "well worn" look about it. I mentioned those things to the desk manager, and immediately they changed my room to one much nicer and the bed more comfortable. Mind you, this is a basic hotel, but they certainly were accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwnative44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks for your good review. We try our best to satisfy our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 322 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Well lets just start by saying that I made the reservations 2 weeks in advance. We arrived early they said the room was not ready and that was understood , we arrived before 9am for a 3pm check in. We just wanted to see if by any chance it was already available. So we continued on a came back for 3pm. We arrived to the hotel to check in and the front desk clerk , who was the same clerk which was there in the morning, said it was for a queen room , which I immediately responded a queen handicap accessible. She then said no I said yes.... showed her proof from the email confirmation. Long story , short .. it was not available they had only two accessible room in the building and they both were occupied since the beginning of the week . We were left out to dry and with no assistance possible. Due to medical reason which will remain private we could only use an accessible room and they did not care. Again I made these reservations over 2 weeks ago, why didn't she say anything when she checked to see my reservation when we arrived early. We also called corporate still waiting for some kind of compensation. We ended up staying at a hotel over 20 miles away, more expensive, but with better service, different chain all together. Amazing just sad we never had a problem with the Wyndham Hotel Chains, I was so disgusted and disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubanbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant P, General Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for bringing this problem which you experiened at Super8, Front Royal, VA. I did talk to Manager and she told me someone stayed night before he want to stay one more night and do not want to move other room. So time you came to check in handicap room was occupied. she offer you upgread room, you refused that. then she also offer you to get room In Qulity inn, with no additional charges to you. Qulity INN is only 2 miles from Super8, You refused that too. You personally choose to go 25 miles and stay at Best Western. She try her best to help you in this matter. I personally apologize for not having you reserved room at Super8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ralph U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff was friendly and great location but the hotel reeked of smoke from the time we stepped out of the elevator. I am allergic so I woke up with a migraine in the mornings, especially the night our electric went out. Will not stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Inger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks, Our all guest satisfy that is our goal. we will make sure about smoking smell near elevator, and will take care of that. So far power outage that night which is out of our control,
It was natural disaster in all south side of town which is allmost half of the town with out power.
sorry for your trouble at super8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not what I usually expect from Super 8. Would not accept the coupon from the book because they didn't have any of those rooms left. No detailed recept but I think they charge extra for the safe. Room was a bit depressing but nothing wrong breakfast was minimal

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim10232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#3 of 10 in Front Royal
340 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#6 of 10 in Front Royal
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
1.8 mi away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#8 of 10 in Front Royal
8 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Front Royal

Address: 111 South St, Hwy 340 & 55, Front Royal, VA 22630-2221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range: $59 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Front Royal 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Super 8 Front Royal hotel near Shenandoah National Park. We are conveniently located off U.S. Highway 340, in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley. Situated in historic downtown Front Royal, our hotel makes it easy to visit area destinations with ease, including Randolph Macon Military Academy, and the U.S. Customs Training Center. Shenandoah National Park(Skyline Drive) Entrance is 1.2 miles away. Skyline Caverns is 1.5 miles from Super 8 Oasis Winery is 7 miles away Shenandoah Valley Golf Club is 8 miles away. Super 8 is also within a 10-minute walk of Blue Ridge Arts Council and Gallery and Front Royal Visitor's Center. Warren Rifles Confederate Museum and Belle Boyd Cottage are also within 15 minutes Several restaurants are within easy driving distance of the hotel, such as: Osteria 510 Italian Kitchen - 314ft Joe's Steakhouse -0.3 Miles Front Royal Diner -0.9 Miles Closest Airport: Washington Dulles International Airport - 40.2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Super Eight Front Royal
Front Royal Super 8
Front Royal Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing