We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable motel”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn in the charming town of Front Royal and were very pleased with the room, excellent service, and free breakfast. The king size bed, chair and ottoman, refrigerator and microwave made the room particularly comfortable. I also appreciated the PC in the lobby so I could check my e-mail. The free breakfast included yogurt, fruit, and some hot dishes. It was a cut above the typical budget motel meal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastelsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear pastelsharon.

We appreciate your response, and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel's amenities and service we provided. We hope to see you soon in the very near future.

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    90
    76
    49
    45
See reviews for
89
123
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were on our way down south. We stay here everytime during our trip. The friendliness of the staff and well maintenance of the place brings us back. They really take care of you from checkin to checkout. Very helpful staff. All required amenities are close by - restaurants. We do not hike, but we heard they have a complementary shuttle to the hiking point. Thats great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Adam A.

We appreciate your response, and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel's amenities and service we provided. We hope to see you soon in the very near future.

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The reserved Quality room was just what I requested: quiet (wedding reception at the other end), clean, & the king bed was comfortable. The extended continental breakfast included yogurt, scrambled eggs & bacon :-) When we return to Front Royal, we will definitely stay here again. Advanced reservations are best as the online price was quite good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are away from the main road. Enjoy the quiet :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The hotel quality is what you would expect from a 60-75 dollar a night hotel. Basic, very basic. The room cleaning was OK, the beds were OK, the internet service was OK and the breakfast was OK. You want better then choose the Hampton Inn or other chains up a level, but the price goes up too.

I did have one gripe on this trip. We had driven through the night to get there and been delayed with bad weather. All I wanted to do was shower and sleep. The lady at the front desk made it clear that our room would not be ready till the standard 3pm check in. I have a VERY hard time believing they had no OTHER rooms ready at 1pm or 2pm when I checked. On a Sunday of all days. I'm a Choice Hotels gold member and would of expected a little more flexability. An hour or two early is NOT asking a lot!! Dissapointed, Very Dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wcstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

stay away when i went ti check inn the outside appearance was very run down since it was 8pm and we had guarenteed room i went in lobby smelled worse. went to foom it smelled worse furniture looked like it was from a old porn movie turned on air it didn 't cool room. another odd thing a lot of rooms had the customers shoes and luggage racks outside on the walkways

Room Tip: go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravenfan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Ravenfan52.

While we appreciate your review, we strongly believe you have us confused with some other hotel. We do not have guests with luggage racks and shoes outside the rooms. Thats immature and definitely not a policy in our hotel. Our lobby and rooms are definitely nice as real as our pictures in this website. Your imagination has you confused with some other hotel, to compare us to an interesting movie. Nonetheless, we wish you well in your future travel.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Front Royal hotels

Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

There were cobwebs, a plastic knife and part of childs toy behind one of the nightstands. All Quality Inns are not alike!! Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mardoyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Quality Inn, Front Royal, VA July 14, 2011

Older motel, but neatly maintained.

Room comfortable, but whole facility needs an upgrade.

Desk chair had the raising and lowering lever missing. Front desk clerk, Rachel, who by the way is a great representative of the chain, provided a replacement. The new one also has no lever, but for some reason is at a higher setting which is more comfortable.

Desk has electrical problems: the power socket for one's laptop cord is in the center
front, under the desktop. Someone had removed one of the two sockets and cut the
wires flush with the mounting hold. The second socket is loose in the hole, and the cord
plug which provides power from the wall has the ground lug cut off.

But, I like the desk - it has a pull-out shelf on the left of the user, which can be used as a writing surface, and a drawer on the left beside the faulty electrical connections. The lamp is interesting, also, having two adjustments to place the glow just where one wants it.

Beds comfortable, but odd small pillows.

A/C quiet.

Bathroom is space-limited, and the ice bucket and cups tray takes up valuable space, plus the coffeemaker is also on the sink counter. The refrigerator is on the floor by the TV cabinet. What would really help make better use of space is a piece of furniture which would hold the refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and other items, ice bucket all in one compact space.That would really free up needed counter space for bathroom activities.

The toilet is an old-fashioned round type, always a challenge for those of us who are not skinny.

The bedside table is an interesting round piece of furniture with front doors, like a kitchen cabinet would have, but while different, guests really need a drawer for nighttime items.

Why does the business center have a 25c per copy printing charge? This is, I believe, the only property in the chain where this is the practice.

The bathroom sink has a faucet spout which only extends about an inch from the sink wall. One cannot easily wash hands without bumping into the sink wall - it really needs a spout at least an inch longer.

The breakfast selection and decor is really good. The Hostess obviously is a professional.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouglasT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
846 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
0.6 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#4 of 10 in Front Royal
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#6 of 10 in Front Royal
6 reviews
14.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Skyline Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Property: Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Address: 10 S Commerce Ave, Front Royal, VA 22630-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Skyline Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Skyline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Skyline Drive Hotel Front Royal
Skyline Drive Lodging
Quality Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing