We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down best restaurant in the area.”
Review of The Wine and Duck

The Wine and Duck
Ranked #17 of 88 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hands down best restaurant in the area.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Unique specials, excellent food, great staff! Smaller in size but large in character. Love this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 450000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    29
    17
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant and delicious”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Me and my significant other frequent here often and enjoy every visit! Great drinks and amazing food. The staff is personable and very delightful :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ccooper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and classy with exceptional food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I typically eat here for special occasions and it's a favorite for when I have out-of-town friends and family visiting. There's an intimate atmosphere but it's not stuffy. It's also so nice to stroll along historic Main Street either before or after the meal. The Wine and Duck is definitely a local gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Outside comes in”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our food experience was outstanding. The biggest problem was the fact that due to a poor cooling system the front door was left open. This caused the local fly population to come in. Next stroe is a movie theater where the people looking to smoke spend time just outside the same front door which was open.

The second problem which will take just some soap and water on all surfaces is the bathrooms.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Orgasmic.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have made many trips to the wine and duck and they have yet to let me down. The staff always gives 100. I recommend this fabulous restaurant to any person who appreciates fine cuisine and uncontollable laughter. You will not be disapointed. They are open Tuesday through Sunday 6 to 2. I'm heren right now. ♥

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amandartobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine and Duck also viewed

 

Been to The Wine and Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing