We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shenandoah Motel(Front Royal)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Front Royal Motel(Front Royal)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Center City Motel(Front Royal)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Front Royal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
301
153
32
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
153
32
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehoulihan's restaurantattached restaurantskyline drivegolf clubpool and hot tubon site restaurantnext morningnice hotelfitness roomshenandoah national parkroom was largeblue ridgebusiness centergreat restaurantfitness centercomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 503 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was close to the caverns and the Shenandoah National Park north entrance. Our kids immediately were over the moon to have the pool to themselves for about an hour and then just another family joined our 4. The pool is really large and impressive with a big tiled deck and a separated large round Jacuzzi for about 6 people. While our kids were in the pool for almost 2 hours, we took turns sitting on the deck outside in the large lawn chairs looking over the golf course. Such a beautiful spot. Really nice restaurant and staff. The rooms were clean, beds comfy and they had a nice adjoining big door between the rooms for our large family. Highly recommend this one. They had a nice looking exercise room too with plenty of windows which looked inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Audrey J,

Thank you very much for the review you shared for the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I would like to say that I find our sundeck to be the best feature of our hotel so I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time spent out there watching the golfers and enjoying the sounds of the river below. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area and we look forward to that visit.

Safe Travels,
Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn after spending the day hiking and exploring the Blue Ridge Parkway. This is a great spot, next to the golf course. The pool over looks the gold course and has some outside deck seating. They don't offer a continental breakfast, but we had reserved a suite that had a little fridge. So we just went to the Walmart that was down the road, and picked up breakfast stuff for our family. We didn't try the restaurant that was on site. Anthony checked us iin and was very nice and efficient, giving us some water and snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

ladytrooper,

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that you found our property to be convenient, clean and new. We pride ourselves and exceeding our guests expectations in these areas so I am pleased to read your review. I will be sure that Anthony sees your comments as well. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We wish you the best.

Safe Travels,
Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My favor hotel to stay when we are going to Skyline drive. It's close to skyline drive. We ride Motorcycles the Holiday Inn Front Royal allows bikes to park up close to building sheltered from rain keeping bikes dry. The suites overlook the golf course beautiful view. Restaurant on site. Everything at this hotel great. Staff always pleasant & helpful if you forget something. Room furnishings feel like home and desk light has plugs in it making convenient for GPS , cellphone all in same spot on desk if you need to plot you next destination . Nice business center also small library of books. Pool is clean and has outside lounge chairs for sunbathing or relaxing view over golf course. Holiday Inn Front Royal is a clean comfortable stay and sometimes we go there for R&R and a beautiful ride thru Virginia. We've stay at this hotel many times and always happy. Reasonable rates.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms front left & front left backside of building. ( front left looking at building)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Karen G,

Thank you very much for the repeat business you have provided to our hotel. We are pleased that you find our establishment to be very motorcycle friendly and that we provide you with the comfort and amenities you desire. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Safe Travels,
Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice, clean and conveniently located to Skyland Drive, Shenandoah National Park. The staff, Anthony upon check-in and Abey upon check-out were ever so friendly and helpful guiding us around the city. The rooms were spacious and smelled fresh and clean. The beds were very comfortable and they offered soft, medium and firm pillows, which were tagged as such and there were plenty of them. We like lots of pillows so we felt right at home. They did NOT offer a complimentary breakfast of any kind, hot or cold since there is a restaurant, Houligan's, attached to the Motel. We chose not to eat at the restaurant so I don't have any other information about the restuarant other than the menu appeared to be reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this Motel to anyone staying in this area.

Room Tip: Top floor facing front of Motel for a reasonably scenic view of the mountains. Rear facing is of the golf course and wouldn't be so bad if you enjoy golf.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Brenda S,

Thank you for the review of our establishment. I will pass along your kind words to Abby and to Anthony. I would especially like to thank you for the recommendation you gave as part of your review. We look forward to providing you with another great stay some day and until then we wish you safe travels.

Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice establishment. Feels very new and furnishings are nice. Good business center. Kids enjoyed pool and hot tub. Able to use washer / dryer to do clothes mid vacation. Would stay here again. Nice. Location to Target and eateries.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatswith6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

eatswith6,

Thank you for the wonderful review that you left for our property. We thank you for your business and we truly hope that you do choose to stay with us again in the future.

Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews