We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little gite in the Pas de Calais.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Auxi-le-Chateau, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Djgillott
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely little gite in the Pas de Calais.”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A quaint little gite ideal for two people. It is perfectly located for exploring the Pas de Calais region. Keith the owner, who lives on site, was very informative and knew the area well. The chickens in the garden were also very entertaining.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraine...
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect country retreat”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

An idyllic spot in rural countryside but not far from Arras, historical sites and beaches. A very comfortable gite with a lovely welcome pack on arrival. We found the gite to be very clean, homely and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We loved staying here and hope to come back soon. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and excellent location if you like the peace of the countryside.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and great for touring”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We did everything France has to offer from this location. Visited Paris, went to the beaches, found great local restaurants, walked the many local routes and visited famous sites from WWI and WWII - the site of Agincourt is also nearby. Comfortable accommodation, clean linen etc. with everything you need to self-cater - and the fresh eggs from hens on site were great!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, peaceful but near everything we needed as well
Liked least: having to leave to go back to work
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location of the gite, so near to many places of interest.
Liked least: Uncomfortable mattress and sofa.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Many thanks for the feedback, which we really appreciate. We hope those looking to stay in Pas de Calais will see how conveniently located we are.
We were really disappointed you couldn't get a signal on the TV and as soon as we found out, Keith went up onto the roof to readjust the dish which had moved following a storm. Noted re the mattress and sofa, which we have previously replaced but will look again at updating as a priority. We've put another mattress in for the time being and explained in the guestbook that the sofa cushions are feather and need a fresh plump up every day.
Many thanks for staying with us. All the best Keith & Keran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert H
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little gite, would be perfect for a couple”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Le Tournesol is a great little gite with the bedroom upstairs and a kitchen living room on the ground floor.
Our little boy loved the chickens in the run at the bottom of the garden.
There is plenty to do in the area and is especially good for walking.
Friendly and helpful owners.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneS6833
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago for a stay in May 2019
NEW
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2019
Heel erg bedankt voor de mooie recensie en we zijn blij dat je hebt genoten van de rust en stilte. Hoop je weer te zien.

Thank so much for the lovely review and we are gland you enjoyed the peacefulness and quiet. Hope to see you again.

Keith & Keran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing