We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Floyd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Floyd
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Floyd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
North Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

If you ever find yourself in Floyd Virginia and need a place to stay this is it. Only a couple of years old. What a great place to stay. The staff is outstanding. Would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuthernTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    80
    9
    7
    0
See reviews for
119
242
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Floyd, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Clean and green and perfectly located! The room was soothing and comfortable - it was nice to know that everything in the building was environmentally friendly. The hotel was a block from everything in town. We enjoyed the humidity free air and mountain temperature while sitting on the porch listening to one of the other guests practice the banjo. It was magic...we will return. A great value too!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeismajikul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Absolutely perfect - clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, in a wonderful location. Wouldn't change a thing!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

My wife and I only stayed at Hotel Floyd one night. We had a late arrival which turned out to be much later than we thought. The desk clerk stayed until we arrived. Being on the Blue Ridge Parkway we had no cell phone connection. We tried to call and they tried to call without success.
The rooms were nice with little touches that showed care and thought went into building the hotel. Decorative tile inserts in the tub/shower wall with plenty of shelf space in the shower. Copper pipe downspouts rather than cheap galvanized tubes. And bins for recycling plastics, cans and glass. It all shows that they care for their establishment a little more than other places. When they care for that, they also care for the customers. And the town of Floyd is wonderful. Unfortunately we arrived in a gap between Bluegrass music being played at the hotel or elsewhere in town.
What was for us just a nice place to rest on our trip will become a destination the next time we vacation in Virginia. It's worth more time than what we had available.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongo1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

The good news is that this is a great value - clean, new, smartly-designed and decorated rooms, right in the center of beautiful "downtown" Floyd. The bad news is that it's such a good place to stay, everyone who's already discovered it has a lock on a room during FloydFest. Oh well, guess you'll have to find somewhere else to stay during that time, and other times of the year to visit Floyd so you can stay here. Fantastic place!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

Immaculately Clean & comfortable; just one block from Floyd Country Store, the scene of superb Foot Stompin' Bluegrass Music for my first flat footin' experience! Had 2 room suite with sitting room, The Country Store Suite which was ideal for our family of 5 as sofa also makes into bed. Also had microwave , frig and coffee maker so we had breakfast in. Can explore the surrounding countryside and beautiful wineries! We played games on the dining table and watched VT BB game on flat screen TV. Hope to go again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangomoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nortern calif
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

This Hotel has the best rooms,also the staff was GREAT.The restaurants in town are very good,try Oddfellows,The Loft,Cafe de Sol & The Blue Ridge Cafe.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank califboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floyd
0.8 mi away
Oak Haven Lodge
Oak Haven Lodge
#3 of 4 in Floyd
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
15.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
15.8 mi away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#12 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
22.9 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Mountain Rose Inn
Mountain Rose Inn
#1 of 1 in Woolwine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floyd

Property: Hotel Floyd
Address: 300 Rick Lewis Way, Floyd, VA 24091
Location: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Floyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Floyd 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A "Green" hotel located in downtown Floyd, VA, featuring local art and themed rooms. Hotel Floyd offers boutique design with all the amenities of an urban hotel. Hotel Floyd also has an outdoor pavilion that hosts a summer concert series every Thursday night May to October. Hotel Floyd also has 2 detached units that are pet friendly. Free full breakfast served every morning with locally homemade pastries! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floyd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing