We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Floyd
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Woodberry Inn(Meadows of Dan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Ridge Motel(Meadows of Dan)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
431
95
11
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
95
11
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue ridge parkwaybluegrass musiclocal artdecorated differentlygeneral storethe friday night jamboreecrooked roadshort walkchateau morrisetteback porchmain buildingcontinental breakfastoatmealwonderful hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfulstayed one nightrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 544 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was gorgeous and all the guys on our bike trip agreed. Although there is construction going on, even the outside is great to just sit around and hang out with friends. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We rented several suites and also some rooms for a family wedding. Everything was so nice, nice staff to deal with, wonderful and interesting accommodations, also very roomy. Very convenient to everything. Expansion in progress, and when finished should be just as nice. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi30246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel Floyd is a unique and convenient place to stay in Floyd. walking distance to shops and dining. great place to go for a weekend. wish list that they had a pool. More comfortable sitting and more of it. A few rooms will take all of the limited setting leaving everyone else who wants to enjoy the outdoors to stand. glad they have an ice machine and vending machines...
Have spent many times at Hotel Floyd. One of my favorite places to stay!

Room Tip: less noise on 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was my families first time in Floyd. We are attending a family reunion in the mountains. Floyd is a small town so we didn't really place high expectations on this hotel. However, we were surprised by how nice the hotel rooms were kept and very decorative. We are hoping to go back next year and will stay at Hotel Floyd.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms are big and clean. This was our second year to stay and would have no problem staying again if ever that way. Restaurants in Floyd leave a lot to be desired. They could use a nice, new family restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poohandpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews