We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Wedding!”
Review of Hotel Floyd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Floyd
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Floyd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We recently rented the entire Hotel Floyd for our wedding guests! It was fabulous! The staff at Hotel Floyd were so accomodating and easy to work with! All of our guests commented on how great Hotel Floyd is and they plan to return. I highly recommend Hotel Floyd and a visit to Floyd, VA!

Room Tip: If you want a lot of space and need more than one room, I highly suggest the 2 BR suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 536 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

The Floyd Hotel is a relatively new facility, which the owners built with "green design" in mind. Check out the website, www.hotelfloyd.com. We stayed in the Jacksonville room, which had a king size bed and was very roomy, along with the large bathroom and walkin shower, plus a large entrance way. My wife and I would definitely recommend the hotel, which is located right in the center of the small town. We plan to stay there again on our next visit within a few months.

Room Tip: Check out the website to review rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lee0949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The motel complex was centred around a stage in yard which would offer excellent musical entertainment. The rooms were all quite modern but uniquely decorated as the mountain culture. The service was pleasant and the hotel was just a block or so from the main street in Floyd, so little background noise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drummond89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I found a winery in virginia that we were going to visit, then found the Hotel Floyd was nearby. My husband pulled up and asked me "How in the world do you find these places?" The hotel was very interesting, each room has a different name. We stayed in the Floydfest room. All decorations in the room dealt with the Floydfest that is held here each year. We had flyers as wall decorations, the lamps were amazingly made of parts of instruments and also CD's. It was green for anyone interested in this, which we are becoming more and more aware of. People were great and very helpful to guide us to the highlights in the town. You have to visit the general store and listen to the blue grass music that the people play in the back. I also understand that there is dancing on some days also, but not the day we were here!! Totally worth a visit if you are traveling near the Blue Ridge area!!

Room Tip: I also hear that they have added rooms just for pet owners, they are separate from the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank travelincindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Rooms though small are spotless and comfortable. Management went out of their way to make sure stay was enjoyable. They plan to expand, which says alot about their operation during tough economic times. You can walk to everything in Floyd from your room, with the exception being the Pine Tavern Restaurant. Most definitely recommended and will return again hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Harvest Moon and Winter Sun rooms are on a small back breezeway and likely quieter than others, alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The entire weekend was a joy from start to finish. We had one of the new suites - living room, full kitchen, large bedroom and bath. The folks at the front desk were extremely helpful. We made use of the wonderful guide to everything in Floyd. Hotel is easy walking distance from downtown and downtown Floyd is a fun place to visit! We have been telling all our friends in Richmond to visit Floyd and to stay at the Floyd Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancymom47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My wife and I took a week long trip down the Blue Ridge Parkway in Sep 2010, and our stay at Hotel Floyd on a Thursday night, enjoying the music & BBQ, was one of the highlights of our very fun-filled trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank jemorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floyd
0.8 mi away
Oak Haven Lodge
Oak Haven Lodge
#3 of 4 in Floyd
54 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
15.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
19.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
226 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floyd

Address: 300 Rick Lewis Way, Floyd, VA 24091-1500
Location: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Floyd
Price Range: $103 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Floyd 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A "Green" hotel located in downtown Floyd, VA, featuring local art and themed rooms. Hotel Floyd offers boutique design with all the amenities of an urban hotel. Hotel Floyd also has an outdoor pavilion that hosts a summer concert series every Thursday night May to October. Hotel Floyd also has 2 detached units that are pet friendly. Free full breakfast served every morning with locally homemade pastries! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Floyd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing