We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice affordable motel”
Review of Oak Haven Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oak Haven Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Floyd
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
235 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“nice affordable motel”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've stayed at the Oak Haven before and have come to really like the motel.

The rooms are BIG, and clean and very comfortable. The parking lot is gravel, but is also shaded by some nice trees making the front porch a nice place to enjoy an afternoon beverage.

Great Italian place around the corner with food to die for! Awsome food! Mickey' G's I think is the name.

I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Town is just over a mile away if you're thinking about walking up to the country store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
8
23
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

What a great experience! Stayed in a room with a King Size Bed and a jacuzzi, all for about $80. The bed was extraordinary comfortable. The AC worked great in the room. The room was a great size for the both of us. We enjoyed being able to relax in the jacuzzi. We also enjoyed lounging outside of the rooms on the rocking chairs. Very enjoyable experience, especially if you are on a buget. It is a very nice getaway from the city.

Room Tip: Go for the Jacuzzi!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed here because the Hotel Floyd was booked. From some of the other reviews we pretty much knew what to expect. It's OK for a night. The walls are thin, and the bathroom is small. Not immaculate, but clean enough. Since there's not much of a choice in Floyd or the surrounding area, you make allowances. It's definitely not run as a customer-friendly place. Our TV wouldn't work and we were told the person that handled that was coming soon. We had to leave and informed the management that they could fix the TV while we were gone. Well, we came back about 10P after having been gone about 7 or 8 hours and the TV didn't work. There are instructions how to program it. That didn't work, either. Fortunately, it was late and we left early. I guess because the town has little in the way of places to stay, this is the service you put up with. Hearing your neighbors and the traffic on the road outside. Things of that nature. It's close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. That and the Jamboree made it worth the stay.
I would still recommend it for a night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skywatcher10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I had made reservations for a Monday and Tuesday night in the beginning of October, well before leaf peeping time for that area and when most stores are closed after the weekend. I arrived and checked in but upon being bowled over by the overpowering smell of disinfectant, akin to a truck stop public bathroom, I couldn't stand to be in the room for 5 minutes. Went to check out and was told they have a "24 hour cancellation policy" if they can't re-rent the room. Although there is a policy disclosed on their web site for cancellations on weekends, nothing is said about weekdays. Not one other single reservation was on the book for that day and being a Monday my guess is that they weren't having to turn people away because they were sold out or anything. Yet, I was told I would be charged for that night. I could understand them taking such a postion if it was Friday night and the town was hopping for the Floyd Country Store Jamboree or Floyd Fest, but it was a stinking Monday night!! Needless to say, I gave my "24-hour notice" for the second night and left in disgust, never to return nor recommend. SO, my advice to you is to request to SEE (and smell) the room BEFORE you give them your credit card! Shame on them for having such a position in these tough economic times - although with poicies like these, I guess they're not suffering.
Signed, Disgruntled traveller!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lyndafpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Floyd hotels

Albany, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Well equipped, comfy room. Decent Italian next door at Marty G's. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodboring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed 1 night at the Oak Haven to catch the Friday music in Floyd (which was great!!). This motel is nice, office is in an odd location in the front of house on property but it worked OK, nice staff, room good size, clean, bed OK, good parking, no breakfast. Odd bathroom situation...no place for towels, they were hanging on a rack outside the bathroom and not reachable from the bathroom. Overall nothing outstanding but nothing bad. Total cost $80. Convenient to town but can't walk there due to no sidewalks and fairly busy street. Motel entrance can be easily missed, watch for sign and driveway goes up to motel (motel is above street level) which can't be seen from street when driving by. Lodging in Floyd is limited and Oak Haven is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goneagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Neat, clean and close to town. Beautiful building. Beautiful setting.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floyd
18.9 mi away
Primland
Primland
#1 of 3 in Meadows of Dan
684 reviews
15.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
15.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Floyd
Hotel Floyd
#1 of 4 in Floyd
486 reviews
19.6 mi away
Uptown Suites of Stuart
8.7 mi away
Mountain Rose Inn
Mountain Rose Inn
#1 of 1 in Woolwine
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Haven Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Haven Lodge

Property: Oak Haven Lodge
Address: 323 Webbs Mill Rd N, Floyd, VA 24091
Location: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Floyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Haven Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quaint lodge and inn located in the heart of Floyd! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Oak Haven Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Haven Hotel Floyd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing