We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”

Bell Gallery and Garden
Ranked #5 of 18 things to do in Floyd
Attraction details
Blairsville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was our first visit to Floyd and Bell Gallery was the first shop we visited. What a wonderful place. It had a wide range of prices and gifts. Excellent photography, pottery, weavings, woodwork, handmade jewelry, etc. They had wonderful stocking stuffers, glass ornaments and great headgear for all ages.
We purchased a marvelous guitar stool made of cherry by Phoenix Hardwoods. This area is overflowing with artists.
We enjoyed chatting with the sales woman who happened to be a Steeler fan so we know there's a fan club in Floyd.
We haven't stopped talking about this town since we came home. A remarkable place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emporium, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A "must see" in Floyd”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A wonderland of art and handcrafted items. It's nice to see lots of local artisans represented, along with other museum quality products. I wanted to buy everything in there! I got a beautiful pin and always get compliments on it. I think the owner does the huge photographs of beautiful country scenes. They are just really dramatic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JewelGatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great little shop in great little town”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

have been visiting Floyd, Va for years. Must stop in the Bell Gallery and Garden every time we are in Floyd. It has a nice mix of hand crafted items. The jewelry is so unique, the artwork lovely and many other items are simply beautiful. I have bought earrings there several times and get many compliments on them. Some of the things are a little expensive, but you must remember they are hand made. Very nice store.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, NC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great prints”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

enjoyed business, small beside Odd Fellas restaurant. Some really cool prints on the wall, extremely expensive for common folks. but worth a look.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hornor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Ideal location in floyd - it has rooms!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The rooms upstairs don't come up in searches for accommodation in floyd. But this place is absolutely great. Two rooms with two bathrooms it is great. Very oldy worldy with quilts and old furniture it has a great feel. There is a balcony at the back that catches the sun. Ideal location only walking distance from the country store and other restaurants. Above the bell art gallery it was great.e

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2eastwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bell Gallery and Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing