We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in Floyd”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oddf3llows

Oddf3llows
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Floyd
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fusion, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food in Floyd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Wonderful kitchen! Entertainment on Friday night, unfortunately the singer was a no show when we were there. Not a big deal, it was Friday night so we got to see the locals in their weekly street festival

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    71
    23
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed dinner at "Odd Fellas" on a warm Friday evening in May and enjoyed delicious food, good music, and unrivaled people watching. This was a first visit but won't be the last because our appetizers (vegetable stew and seafood chowder) were delicious and our entrees (mahi mahi tacos and tahini tostada) were even better.

The dining area is small and chilly so bring a sweater or jacket and the room has limited sound absorption so people tend to shout at one another which makes appreciating the live music a bit of a challenge.

The staff was efficient but harried with only three servers and a new/nervous hostess in a packed cantina, so the small niceties fall through the cracks but our server was knowledgable and courteous.

After dinner we strolled down the main drag where seven or eight groups of musicians were performing and browsed several of the shops -- a fun way to burn a few calories and support local businesses.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WendyNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always fun and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Lunch or dinner, there is always music, upbeat atmosphere, and delicious fare. A lot on the menu is Mexican themed. A very nice family experience for children as well. We always visit Odd Fellas whenever we are here visiting family.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JosetteG200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I had very good lunch here, it was not open in the evening I visited or I would have gone back to try the tapas. I orderd a vegitarian option which was very tasty and a good quantity for lunch. Tthe tapas menu is not available at lunchtime, this was not obvious before I went in

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlewood, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We waited for 10 Mins just to get our drink order. Food took forever. They only had two people working on Saturday at lunch time. Table we sat at was so wobbly my wife had to hold her food on the foot of the table to keep it steady. If you like sweet tea DO NOT order it here. We had to ask for something else to drink.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbcc_golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oddf3llows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing