We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We made instant old friends who spared no effort to make us feel completely at home - can't wait to go back!”
Review of Bella La Vita Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Floyd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella La Vita Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Floyd B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 11, 2013

So glad we stayed here while attending my niece's graduation from Ferrum College! Worth every cent and then some to have such gracious hosts, delicious food and thoughtful hospitality! We will definitely return with friends for an encore of this charming, best-ever B&B experience. Highest recommendations!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babyboomeranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

It was a delight having your family here at Bella! We especially enjoyed Mom's piano playing and the wonderful harmonizing. Exchanging stories like old friends was so delightful! We hope you come to see us again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 192 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We were unable to find accommodation closer to Roanoke after our Blue Ridge Parkway drive due to it being graduation weekend there. We are so glad as we got to stay at Bella La Vita Inn just outside of Floyd, Virginia. The bonus was it was a Friday night which means music jamboree night in town. Great fun, and Oddfella's Cantina in town is the place to eat (reviewed seperately).

Bella La Vita Inn is a few miles out of town, but that's not an issue if you have a car. The location is nice & quiet and, as the headed photo shows, has a very Tuscan villa flavour. The main room and kitchen are "open plan" which means plenty of interaction with other guests and the hosts. During our stay only Leisl was on site. At the rear there is a large fish pond adjacent to a lovely wistieria covered gazebo.

Breakfast is where this B&B really shines. Leisl loves to cook, and she is wonderfully good at it. Breakfast for us consisted of grits & cheese souffle, sugar & spice bacon, praline french toast, & cream cheese scrambled eggs. Absolutely beautiful. As a parting gift, we got the recipes!

Self serve tea & coffee is always available and all the "little things" have been thought of. Rooms are large compared to a lot of B&Bs. Very, very comfortable.

If you don't like it at Bella La Vita Inn, then you are VERY hard to please. Stay there on a Friday night and take in the music jamboree in the main street of Floyd, and in the General Store. The bluegrass is beautiful. Great fun.

Don't forget to say hi to the little dogs. Very cute & friendly. Zeus is a still very playful 17 years old.

Great place. Loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dragonman106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give such an in-depth description of your time here with us in Floyd! It was delightful having you here with us as an international visitor, it is always fun to to share experiences. We are especially glad you loved our breakfast as we love serving our guests delicious food! We hope the rest of your journey across the USA is safe and full of wonderful memories...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully appointed, excellent breakfast, and welcoming hosts... We enjoyed our two nights in the Bella. Lisal has thought of everything... From q-tips in the bath to tissues everywhere, goodies for us in the fridge at the coffee bar, and comfy getaway spaces. I wish we had had more time to read all the books in the Ex Libris room, and browse the gift shop, but family and Floyd kept us away. Our hosts went beyond the call by inviting our four year old grandsons for breakfast, even though they weren't guests with us. We shall return!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosetteG200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us for your visit in Floyd! It was a delight to get to know you and your grandchildren. It means the world to us that you took the time to review us and share your experience here at Bella. We hope to see you again someday...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a wonderful fifth anniversary visit to Floyd, and one of the many things that made it so wonderful was our stay at Bella La Vita Inn. Lisal Kayati and Matthew Roberts are charming and gifted at making folks feel at home. It's clear from the moment you enter their door that you've been privileged to share in their personal vision of an inviting and serene space, a place where you can relax and settle in while enjoying all that the eclectic community of Floyd has to offer.

The rooms are comfy and well-provisioned, with small flatscreen satellite HDTVs for those who care to watch, free wireless wi-fi, and plush terrycloth robes that you can use for the duration of your stay. Our room, the "Knights In Venice" room, was bundled with a beautiful bathroom next door that contained a whirlpool tub and spacious shower, complete with marble tile accents and big thirsty cotton bath towels, plus plenty of extra toiletries for those who might have forgotten a necessity or two.

Oh, and did I mention the breakfasts? Lisal's morning meals are splendid and tasty creations that more than get you ready for a day of gallery hopping, winery visits, or great music weekends in one of the Virginia Crooked Road's most notable mileposts. Plus, Lisal and Matthew are great conversationalists, deeply knowledgeable about the community, and they will bend over backwards to make your trip everything you'd like it to be.

Though several other parties were sharing the inn with us, we always felt nestled and secluded, and our privacy was completely respected -- we even managed a healthy daytime nap or two during our weekend stay. In all, it went beyond our expectations for a perfect romantic getaway.

We can't recommend Bella La Vita highly enough

Room Tip: Though we went in spring and the room temperature was perfect, the owners caution that the inn does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanuki56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderfully detailed review of Bella! Your input means the world to us. We strive to make our guests experience the best that it can be. We hope you will come to see us in beautiful Floyd again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We just returned from celebrating our 10th anniversary in Floyd, VA. We stayed at Bella La Vita and are so glad we did! Matthew and Lisal Roberts, the innkeepers, were friendly and made us feel at home. They helped us navigate the area based on our interests and their breakfasts were delicious! We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. (We already have recommended it to our parents-in-law!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark57660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing Bella! We know you have many choices out there. We strive to make every stay the best it can be. We truly appreciate our guests and especially those who take the time to let us know how we are doing. It was an honor to share your anniversary...we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you are traveling through Floyd Virginia and want a great place to stay, this is it! This charming little inn is lovingly cared for by innkeepers Matthew and Lisal Roberts, who work very hard to make your stay wonderful.

The rooms are very nice, Lisal's cooking is superb and you will feel right at home once you get there. If there is anything to know about the area Lisal and Matthew are ready to help. The warmth of this inn, the beautiful setting and the wonderful people make Bella La Vita Inn the most inviting place to stay in Floyd, Virginia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerdeb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks so much for your review! It was great having you here with us and especially wonderful to meet the rest of your "Floyd Family." Your input means the world to us, thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Bella. We hope to see you again someday...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Perfect service, even better atmosphere, an overall amazing experience. Floyd is a hidden gem in the mountains of Virginia. The owners of this place are very nice and accomodate anything that you need. The rooms are clean, the food is great and the landscape is beautiful. Highly recommended. Great experience everytime! Cheers!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We work very hard to make our guests feel welcomed and relaxed. It means so much to us that you noticed and appreciated our efforts. We hope to see you again someday...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floyd
2.9 mi away
Oak Haven Lodge
Oak Haven Lodge
#3 of 4 in Floyd
54 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Floyd
Hotel Floyd
#1 of 4 in Floyd
536 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mountain Rose Inn
Mountain Rose Inn
#1 of 1 in Woolwine
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella La Vita Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella La Vita Inn

Address: 582 New Haven Rd SE, Floyd, VA 24091-3896
Location: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Floyd
Price Range: $109 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unexpected...extraordinary accommodations just 1 mile off the Blue Ridge Parkway and 2 miles from the town of Floyd. Luxury at an affordable rate! Come play in Floyd and stay at the most beautiful property in town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing