We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella La Vita Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Floyd
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Woodberry Inn(Meadows of Dan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Ridge Motel(Meadows of Dan)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
192
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue ridge parkwayb bwood stoverelaxing couple of daysother guestsstar breakfastwonderful hostsbreakfast was delicioushome away from homecasserolebeautiful bathroomfresh berriesfavorite places to stayplace to stayeach morningbed and breakfastlocation is ideal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 199 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We chose this inn based on the great reviews we saw and they were not wrong. Their home is beautiful and clean. Our room was lovely. The inn is located very close to the blue ridge parkway and easily found and is also very close to Floyd. Breakfast was delicious and served in a relaxed atmosphere. My husband and I had planned on a relaxing evening and some hiking the next day, however a work crisis developed and we arrived late and very stressed. Lisal was extremely helpful, calling restaurants to see what was still open while offering her cell phone for my husbands work call. My husband had to start working right away in the morning and Lisal offered her office to him. Thank you Lisal and Matthew, we hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegmealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I just returned from Floyd where we spent our 10th wedding anniversary. We chose Bella La Vita based on the reviews posted here and from pictures we'd seen of the inn. We were not disappointed!

The inn is quiet, peaceful, and very inviting. This is accomplished not only by the beautiful mountain setting, but also by the warm and relaxed hospitality of the two owners, Lisel and Mathew. We truly felt welcomed into their spacious, yet cozy inn. They have obviously poured their energy and talents into the home.

Our room, Bramasole was comfortable and spotless. The room is reminiscent of an Italian villa (it was inspired by "Under the Tuscan Sun"), with exposed beams and rich fabrics. It was located on the first floor next to the living room, and we did hear some conversations from other guests. Not really a big deal, and understandable, since we were sharing the inn with a full house. Next time, I will probably try to get an upstairs room. They both looked very romantic and charming, with Romeo and Juliet balconies overlooking the property. I don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms, but it may be something to consider.

We stayed two nights and each morning we were bowled over by the amazing breakfast awaiting us. Lisel is a fantastic cook, and pulls it off effortlessly. The first morning we enjoyed chicken and apple sausage casserole, scrambled eggs, coffee cake and fresh fruit. The second morning was a wonderful maple french toast casserole, sugar and spice bacon, sausage, tomato and spinach quiche, grits, and fresh fruit. This is definitely some of the best food we've experienced in any of the B&B's we've stayed in.

So if you are trying to decide on a place to stay in Floyd, give Bella la Vita a try. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Very clean rooms with beautiful patios and decks. It was very quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was homemade and delicious! It kept us going through our busy days of hiking and wine tasting. Lisal was the perfect hostess and gave great suggestions for things to do in and around Floyd. The B & B is very close to downtown Floyd, which we loved and also the Blue Ride Parkway. The Bella La Vita is a must stop if you are in the area. We will be returning. We left feeling that we had stayed with friends!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Bella La Vita Inn. The location is perfect for all the activities in and around the town of Floyd. Lisal met us at the door and gave us a great tour of the grounds and showed us to our room. Breakfast was a feast! We look forward to our next stay at the Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Hopefully next time you come you can bring your bike! Love your profile picture :) Thanks for staying with us at Bella and supporting our new venture. I felt like I had known you for years ~ I wish Matt would have been here to meet you ~ maybe next time you are in Floyd. It means alot to us that you took the time to give us a rating. Thank you so much...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

To say that this B&B, nestled in the quiet countryside of Floyd, VA., is a perfect location would be an immense understatement. One mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway, ten miles from Chateau Morrisette, minutes from downtown Floyd, the options were numerous and the views were astounding. The charm of Bella La Vita Inn cannot be described in words or pictures; you must experience this hidden treasure for yourself. Thanks to Lisal and Matt for their impeccable service, excellent breakfast and wonderful conversation. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsg12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about our Inn and all that Floyd has to offer! We have been blessed with the most amazing guests...we hope you will come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews