We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Floyd has to offer”
Review of Mickey G's Bistro

Mickey G's Bistro
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Floyd
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mickey G's Bistro & Pizzeria specializes in authentic Italian fare and hand tossed brick oven pizza's, calzones, & stromboli's. We have fresh seafood brought straight from the coast from the lovely ladies at Indigo Farm Seafood every Wednesday. In addition to ordering off the menu, you can order chef's choice or dine family style. Offering an all you can eat buffet on weekdays 11-2:30. Kids (10 and under) eat free every Thursday from 4-7 PM. In town deliveries for orders of $10 and up on weekdays between 11-2 PM. Monday offers 2 large one topping pizzas for $20 (take-out only). 10% Off all to-go pizzas from 3-5 PM daily (not included with the Monday pizza deal). We offer a full catering menu in addition to custom catering.
Collinsville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Floyd has to offer”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Food is fresh, service is professional and price is reasonable. What's not to like. If you plan on going on a weekend night, get there early as the word is out on this fine restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Runnergirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    83
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here for the first time and it was very good. A gem. A small place and very busy. We got the Rustic Covered Pie which was fabulous. It was sorta like a large calzone but round and full of ricotta, mozzarella, sausage, ham, and pepperoni. Yummo!!! Will definitely go back and try some of the other items or daily specials.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PT30548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Virginia
1 review
“angash”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Ate dinner last night at Mickey G's for the first time and it definitely won't be the last. We had the fried calamari, stuffed mushrooms, greek salad and Rustica pizza.....so gooood!!! Cannot wait to go back. Our waitress was very pleasant & very knowledgeable about our selections. Very attentive to our needs. The atmosphere was good, not too crowded. Waitress allowed us to sample a new beer that turned out to be very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the VA mountains”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stopped in for lunch after reading the other tripadvisor reviews, and we were glad we did. It's an unassuming place that's easy to miss if you didn't know it was there, but it's definitely worth seeking out. Food was excellent, very reasonably priced, and the service was friendly and attentive. We'll definitely go back when we're in the area!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arbyunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“That'sa Italian... right in Floyd, VA”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've been to Mickey G's several times over the past 2 years. Each time the food has been excellent and the prices very fair. Service is always great. In winter, the patio is enclosed and heated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey G's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mickey G's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing