We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent breakfast”

blue ridge restaurant
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Floyd
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A decent breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was a simple family restaurant. I ordered the ham and cheese scramble plate which came out as an omlette but it was still good. Came with a hot cake (good) and hash brown patty (kind of like McDonalds). My husband had eggs and ham and he asked for home fries which were basically homemade potato chips. Not really breakfast material. It was average.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Exit105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    50
    43
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food, nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We enjoyed two breakfasts and one supper at the Blue Ridge Restaurant while in Floyd. The breakfasts were hearty and filling, and the supper was really good too. We arrived just as they were about to close for supper, but the waitress was gracious and friendly and we had a great meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pattic777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
672 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Cute Diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Two friends and I had lunch here yesterday. We ordered a variety of items and were amazed by the incredibly good prices!

One friend had the BBQ sandwich, which was $3! I had the lunch special of the day, chicken pan pie (!!!), and my other friend had the country ham.

We Texas girls were perplexed by some of the items on the menu (e.g. harvard beets), and when we asked the waitress whether they were fresh or pickled beets, she over enunciated the word "harvard" like we had trouble hearing instead of a lack of knowledge about what they were. Same with the ham. My friend ended up ordering the country ham and it was SO SALTY that she could barely eat it. We now understand what country ham is -- salt cured.

We were excited to have cornbread with our lunch, but were disappointed in dry, corn muffins served room temperature (we are used to hot, crispy-on-the-outside, soft-on-the-inside, sweet cornbread).

The food was simple fare, but good, served nice and hot, and in ample portions.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WednesdayNightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
373 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Acceptable for Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This review is based on one breakfast. If you are in Floyd, this is a safe, if uninspiring, place to eat. It is in easy walking distance from the Hotel Floyd (recommended). If we were looking for a dinner location in Floyd, this would NOT be it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realbigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Breakfast and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very accommodating--we needed breakfast to go. We were greeted by the hostess immediately, our order was taken, we were seated and given our coffee to go as we waited. I'm sure the regulars new we were "visitors", but we were made to feel part of the town.... Excellent food, coffee, and service!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to blue ridge restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing