We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Great Location”

blue ridge restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Floyd
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rustburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Location”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Blue Ridge Restaurant is in the heart of downtown Floyd (across from the court house) Within walking distance of all the visitor attractions. The service was good, the menu was a combination of sandwiches and also plate lunches with daily specials. We had lunch so it was a sandwich and fries with some yummy homemade desserts. It may be a bit overpriced, but it is good food in an area of town that has only a couple other options....so...we feel it was worth it to have a good "sit down" meal. We would eat there again I'm sure!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    53
    45
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good down home cooking”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a good country breakfast here. The grits were perfect and it came with a large portion of country ham.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhisperDowntheLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Georgia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“no frills, basic cooking”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

a good place for a quick basic meal. Food is good, really enjoyed the potato cakes. Being a vegetarian, was very glad to find vegetables not soaked in pork fat. My husband had the steak, which he said wasn't that good. Service was good, they are friendly and seem to really try to please.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First, understand that this is a country diner. Second, it's the high-water mark of that genre.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Located directly across the street from the Floyd County Courthouse, the Blue Ridge Restaurant doesn't look like much on either the inside or the outside. A glance at the menu is unlikely to impress, either. However, the service is excellent. Most importantly, the food is better. These are simple, standard dishes, but they are prepared with care. On a recent trip to Floyd, I ate there three times for breakfast. I may risk discrediting my own review by writing this, but I couldn't help but notice that the waitresses were very pretty, too. Appearances aside, the service was spot-on. Don't miss this little gem.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank UrDaddySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great roast beef sandwich loaded with mashed potatoes and gravy. it is always crowded so go early or late. Breakfast is just like mom made. The black bottom pie is the best I have ever eaten.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed blue ridge restaurant also viewed

 

Been to blue ridge restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing