We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Enjoyed our weekend at the Stonewall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonewall Bed and Breakfast

Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Floyd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Floyd B&B and Inns
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our weekend at the Stonewall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Sally welcomed us late Friday night and had chosen the perfect room with easy access to the garden for our puppy. She also graciously hosted our son's family for breakfast both Saturday and Sunday mornings. Other guests were friendly, one couple from Australia. We did not have an opportunity to enjoy the porches because of the chilly weather and our weekend plans, but felt welcome at all times to browse, use the kitchen, etc.
Needs to provide directions for use of Dish TV remotes, and a newspaper, bathroom glasses, shampoos.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JosetteG200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The log cabin style house is nice just to look at. It was orginally built as a B&B with a large open kitchen and dining table that could seat about 12 people. Scott made a spagetti supper using tomatoes from the garden, and the breakfast the next morning couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This place is right of the Blue Ridge Parkway, perfect for cyclists and tourists. Scott and Sally are very friendly and make a great breakfast. They will also make supper if you request them to - very helpful if you are a cyclist and are too tired to travel to town to eat. Very nice accomodations, clean, with a washer and dryer. 5 stars. We are repeat visitors.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This B and B is a few miles outside of Floyd and on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Scott and Sally the owners are very helpful. The accomodations were pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We found this Inn at the last minute and the loved the property. We stayed in the King Suite with a private entrance and adjacent to their really beautiful gardens. It is only 10 minutes to Floyd, but has immediate acces to the Blue Ridge Parkway and all the recreation each venue offers. The hosts were very helpful with maps and offered us their phone when our AT&T service failed. We would go back for a restful weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy-Biker-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Our family, made up of 3 couples, stayed here in December 2011 and this is our second time at this charming B&B. Scott and Sally, the owners, have done a great job turning this big rustic log cabin into a wonderful place to spend a few days away from the grind. I emailed them to ask about availability and got a prompt reply. I phoned Sally with the details of a Saturday overnight stay. She said come anytime the rooms are ready. Arrival the easiest thing to do is follow their directions on the website GPS are iffy in Floyd county. We got on the Blue Ridge Parkway in Roanoke, VA and had a quiet relaxed ride south. We stayed in the basement in three separate bedrooms. It’s like a self contained house downstairs with a kitchen, refrigerator, dining room table, television, and WIFI connection. Scott invited us upstairs to their living area to watch the Virginia Tech game if we wanted. Chateau Morissete is 13 miles south on the parkway and is where we had dinner and attended their open house. The next morning we were greeted with a breakfast buffet that was very good. The great part is there is no hurry to check out they tell you to hang out, take a hike behind the B&B and generally make yourself at home. Plenty of friendly cats and dogs to scratch behind the ears.

Great people, good times, would stay here again.

Room Tip: If your an outdoor type rent the cabins. We like the downstairs so we can come and go without distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a1scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

The room was lovely, but the bathroom was a closet. Hot breakfast with yesterday's leftovers. Beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floyd
3.9 mi away
Oak Haven Lodge
Oak Haven Lodge
#2 of 3 in Floyd
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
18.9 mi away
Primland
Primland
#1 of 3 in Meadows of Dan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Floyd
Hotel Floyd
#1 of 3 in Floyd
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mountain Rose Inn
Mountain Rose Inn
#1 of 1 in Woolwine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
17.7 mi away
Uptown Suites of Stuart
13.5 mi away
Mountain Song Inn
Mountain Song Inn
#1 of 2 in Willis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonewall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewall Bed and Breakfast

Property: Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
Address: 102 Wendi Pate Trl SE, Floyd, VA 24091-3857
Location: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Floyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Mile Marker 159.3 Enjoy a full country buffet breakfast every Saturday and Sunday morning. Coffee starts at 6:00 a.m. with the buffet open from 8:00 till 10:00. Menu includes a fabulous farmers casserole, sweet potato pancakes or seasonal fruit French toast, Scott's world famous bacon or sausage, and a wide variety of Sally's baked goods. We also enjoy preparing grits, sausage gravy and biscuits or creamed chipped beef on toast. You can also help yourself to fresh fruit, bagels, cereal and plenty of juice. During the week we serve a continental breakfast including fresh fruit and fresh baked goodies. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing